We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

First off I should point out two things; I only ate in the restaurant not stay in the hotel, and my actual date of eating was October 2011 during a friend's wedding in the area, as trip advisor will not allow one to backtrack more than 11 months,

Although being a warm Saturday in October the restaurant was very busy, the tables were cleaned fairly swiftly and the service was friendly. We all ate massive portions and found everything to be tasty,

No real complaints and I would eat here again if ever I found myself in the area again. I have stayed in a couple of Premier Inns and always found them to be a notch above Travelodge (albeit slightly pricier)

By the way, if you're in your car here and low on petrol, there is a Shell garage around 200-300 metres up the road off the main A127 arterial road,

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank robbo1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    110
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
105
110
32
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Great Bircham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Booked as near wife's cousin - who kept dog for night, as Premier Inns do no take pets. Despite being next to A127, room at back was v quiet. Reception v friendly and helpful. Room modern and tidy. £19.50 for the room for one (Friday) night brilliant value - would choose more often, except offers at this price don't normally seem to come up when you want them - and negative pet policy.

Room Tip: At the back - quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lishydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and leaving lovely comments about your stay. All team is very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed at this Inn for one night, though we have stayed there for longer periods before. The room, as always, was immaculate. No noise filtered in, despite its position beside the very busy A127. The continental breakfast was excellent, and the staff kept the serving area 'topped up' and very clean. The reception staff were welcoming, and the extra tea requested was swiftly provided. Excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MetFireChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a surprise Christmas visit to friends and family - we live in Australia. The staff were ultra-friendly and the facilities first class. We were always greeted with a smile and a hello and would definitely recommend this Premier Inn to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and leaving feedback about our hotel. I have passed your lovely comments to team and they all are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A large group of us stayed as my sister was getting married. The staff were excellent and very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was very good value for money and you could have as much as you wanted - have never been asked "how many rashers of bacon would you like" before and the bacon was delicious not thin and streaky. Room was very clean and comfortable. we had a very pleasant and stress free stay. would definitely recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan_spraggett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking time and leaving such lovely feedback about our hotel. I’m glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here whilst visiting family.

It is exactly what it says on the tin.

The room was very clean and warm. My only complaint was that the towel rail was not heated.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and when I requested extra tea and coffe the staff were more than forthcoming.

The only thing I would point out to any poptential visitor is that on leaving the hotel car park make sure that you turn left as it is part of a one way system and I found that the sign was partially hidden by trees.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhondda_Lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customers needs. We are glad to hear that on this occasion our hotel met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed just the one night whilst visiting a friend. Have stayed at quite a few Premiers but this one at Rayleigh deserves a well done by the all staff including the dining room staff for a very clean, comfortable stay. Customer service was brilliant, all the staff smartly dressed and very polite with a cheery smile. Even the cleaning staff asked if we had a good night's sleep, and yes we did. The breakfast plentiful and well cooked with a large variety. WELL DONE PREMIER.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor room facing onto the car park, never heard a sound all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marsat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasia_Kujawa, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for your very positive feedback regarding your experience here at Premier Inn Basildon Rayleigh. We do strive to give each and every guest an excellent standard of service in all aspects of their stay. I passed your feedback to team and they all are thrilled that you enjoy your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in our Premier Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
503 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
193 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
Marygreen Manor Hotel
#1 of 4 in Brentwood
932 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
269 reviews
6.6 mi away
Orsett Hall
Orsett Hall
#1 of 1 in Orsett
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel
Address: Arterial Road | Arterial Road (A127), Basildon SS6 7SP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
City sights or seaside charm? Get the best of both with Premier Inn Hotel Basildon Rayleigh, right between buzzing Basildon and Southend-on-Sea. And if you're here to work, we're close to key business destinations like the Lawn conference centre, too. Escape the office and stroll along Southend seafront. Get sporty - play a round at Hanover golf club or go for gold at Basildon Sporting Village. Catch a show, a film or a game of laser tag at Rayleigh Megazone. After a busy day, unwind in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Directions: From the M25 exit at Junction 29 onto the A127 towards Southend. After approximately 13 Miles exit at the Rayleigh Weir junction from the A129 to Rayleigh. Go straight over two sets of traffic lights and take the first left turn. For Tom-Tom Sat Nav appliances please enter post code SS6 7XJ. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS6 7XJ Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Thamesway Bus Service 3 Miles Basildon Train Station 9.1 Miles, Pitsea Train Station 5.6 Miles, Wickford Train Station 5.6 Miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
Premier Inn Basildon (Rayleigh) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing