We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I've stayed in many Premier Inns, and they can be a bit hit and miss. This one was definitely the best I've been to. The staff are really good, especially the receptionist who greeted us with smiles, and was very obliging. The family room was spacious, spotlessly clean and there was no issue with noise at all, on the night we stayed (which was a Saturday). We had plenty of towels and extra pillows if we needed them. Breakfast the next day was also very good. Lots of choice, and good service in an attractive and clean restaurant. I have to give it an "Excellent" rating as it ticked all our boxes for a comfortable night's stay, and I had no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annoyed381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina A, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Thank you for your kind reply. We are very pleased that you chose to stay at our hotel and you have experienced a great stay with us. We constantly strive to go the extra mile for our guests at all times and I am pleased that the staff made this possible during your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 363 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Clean, comfy bed, tea/coffee making facilities, choice of pillows.

Reception very friendly and efficient.

Stayed Mon/tues. No issues with noise.

Hotel/Pub are next to a brook so it is not possible to park outside hotel entrance to unload bags. there is a short walk over a bridge. Minor issue, probably 200 metre walk.

Beefeater food was disappointing but premier inn hotel stay was as expected.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBug47648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your 4 star review. It is always nice to hear our guests enjoy their stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed yours too and reception were efficient and the rooms clean and comfy.

When arriving in the future, please pop to reception and one the team members will be more than happy to help out with luggage.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Stopped here for a couple of nights this week whilst working at Ford Motor Company. Usual PI, nothing fancy, nice comfortable bed, choice of pillows, hot shower and watchable TV. Pub/Beefeater next door is Ok but lots of meat. Breakfast was very good, all you can eat but you have to order it so going back for seconds seems a bit greedy. 30 mins free wifi is flakey, you are better off going to the pub where it is totally free. No air con in rooms but they do provide fans.

Room Tip: Stopped here many times, all the rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us recently and found our beds comfortable and a good choice of pillows.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

have stayed in most of the premier inn sites in the area this one is as good as all the others our room was large clean and had all you needed for your stay.
the restaurant attached we found to be very good both in the quality of the food and service
our only possible downside to the hotel could be that if you are staying in the summer months and required the window to be open and you are staying at the front of the hotel then the noise from the main road which is very busy could be an issue

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for your lovely 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms to be spacious and clean.

I will pass on your feedback to the restaurant, who will be happy to hear they contributed to a great stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I booked into this hotel for two nights as we were attending a wedding in Leigh on Sea. We travelled down on Friday from Scarborough and arrived at around 10pm. We had an uneventful continental breakfast which was fairly average and left to spend the day at the wedding. I must say the staff were very helpful and I had no issues with them. Saturday evening we decided to have a meal at the Harvester which was quite poor quality and then retired for a good nights rest as we had a long drive the following day. The noise from other rooms was appalling with guests having shouting matches using the most appalling language. I have stayed at the Basildon Campanile previously and had a great meal, good service and a pleasant night. If this is sort of night I can expect at a Premier Inn I won't be going back in a hurry.

Room Tip: Don't stay there at a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed for a Sunday and Monday night in September, we were welcomed by a very pleasant receptionist who explained everything about their `goodnights sleep' policy. Our room was very clean and comfortable as was the bed, we both slept very well. All the staff we encountered were very polite and helpful. We ate at the Beefeater pub next door one evening which was o.k. We will stay here again if we can get it at the right price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevmand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your 5 star review. I am pleased to hear you were welcomed by a pleasant receptionist and polite staff throughout your stay. I am glad you had a great nights sleep whilst staying with us and found our rooms clean and comfortable.

For future reservations, the cheapest way of booking is through our Premier Inn website.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Some family and I stayed here in September 2013 for 1 night.

The hotel is very easy to find and has a good location. Plus it's close to a petrol garage and local Tesco's. The hotel and Beefeater are joined together on the same site, which is ideal to pop across for a drink and some food.

The service was very good throughout our stay. We had 1 slight issue when we noticed the bathroom hadn't been cleaned, but straight away the cleaner came and apologised personally and it was resolved.
Aside from that the hotel was very clean! The rooms were a good size, well-equipped and comfortable. We had a twin which was a double bed (as per double rooms) with a single bed on the side which would normally be a sofa. There were a selection of pillows available.
The bathroom was good too with a bath and very powerful shower.

Overall, if I was staying over in the area and needed a hotel, I'd definitely stay here!
Especially as the other Premier Inn nearby is Festival Leisure and liable to be noisy - this was very quiet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frances D, Manager at Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

Thank you for your 4 star review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location good and our rooms to be clean. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness of the bathroom. I will feedback your comments to our housekeeping depart, to avoid such incident re-occurring, I am glad this was resolved quickly for you though.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Basildon
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Basildon
Holiday Inn Basildon
#5 of 7 in Basildon
522 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Basildon
Travelodge Basildon
#6 of 7 in Basildon
207 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Chichester Hotel
The Chichester Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wickford
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Basildon Wickford Hotel
5.6 mi away
The Oysterfleet Hotel
The Oysterfleet Hotel
#1 of 2 in Canvey Island
194 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Bell Inn Hotel
The Bell Inn Hotel
#1 of 1 in Horndon-on-the-Hill
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel

Address: Felmores | East Mayne, Basildon SS13 1BW, England (Formerly Watermill Travel Inn)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Basildon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Basildon
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alongside a brook and just two minutes from the lake and woodland of Northlands Park, you'll find the Premier Inn Hotel Basildon (East Mayne) a peaceful oasis, whether you're here for work or a well-earned break. In just 20 minutes you could be sandcastle building at the great British seaside at Southend, or living it up at Basildon Sporting Village and Festival Leisure Park. And for links into London, the M25 and stations on the Fenchurch Street line are close by. Then when it's time to recharge the batteries, our tasty restaurant and big, comfy rooms will be ready and waiting. Directions: M25(J29) on to A127 to Southend. Then take A132 to Basildon, heading south to 3rd roundabout, the hotel is on left. Next to the Watermill Beefeater. Sat Nav Directions: When programming your Sat Nav device, use the following postcode: SS13 1BW Hotel Parking: Free on-site parking is available at this hotel. Transport and local information: Basildon Train Station 2 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Basildon (East Mayne) Hotel Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing