We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing, pet friendly apartment, close to town...”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable king size bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen / Dining area. Airy lounge/kitchen area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Comfortable king size bed.
Kitchen / Dining area.
Airy lounge/kitchen area.
The Cobbles 
*** new for Feb 2016**
Fully equipped kitchen.
Open plan kitchen / lounge area
Complimentary local Buxton water.
Decking area for the apartment.
We were lucky enough to have Lucy Spraggan stay last week, this is her guest book review .
Buxton ' right in the heart of The Peak DIstrict.
The Cresent.
We are just a 7 minute walk from the train station
Get getaway for a romantic break away.
The beautiful Pavilion gardens.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Amazing, pet friendly apartment, close to town center.”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely place, felt like home from home. Freddie loved the treats left for him on arrival. Couldn't fault a thing. We will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDF1090
2 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed March 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Cobbles is a lovely, cosy little place walking distance from town. You only really find out who you're dealing with when there's a problem - we had a teeny problem and Sarah could not have been any more professional about solving it. She's an absolutely first class host! I recommend the Cobbles highly. Everything is clean and modern, great shower, comfy bed and quiet location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2017
Thank you so much for such a lovely review . Only happy to help and make your stay as comfortable as possibly .
Hope to see you again in the future
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
935chrisf
1 review
“Lovely flat in great location”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely weekend at The Cobbles. It's a great flat - clean and modern with everything you could need. It's also really close to the centre of Buxton - a five minute walk. Communication from the owners was great, making everything straightforward. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2017
Many Thanks for your review , we are really happy you enjoyed your stay
Kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_beckystr...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I stayed at the Cobbles for one night in March 2017 and wish I could have stayed longer. It's perfect for an overnight, or weekend stay. So clean, cosy, warm and comfortable with everything you need even down to DVD' s and board games. It's very close to shops restaurants and pubs, but situated on a lovely quiet street with plenty of parking space. This is an ideal stay if you want a romantic break or if you are just visiting or even if you just fancy a break. I can't wait to come back and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thankyou Rebecca for your review, hope to see you again soon.
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy W
2 reviews
“A brilliant place to stay.”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Fantastic location in Buxton. The flat is beautifully furnished, clean and comfortable, it has everything you need. I would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Many thanks Wendy & Jonathon for your lovely review . Hope to see you again at The Cobbles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sercreati...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, photos don't do it justice!”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked for a stay with my partner. Really nice flat, very cosy and well decorated. Minor problem was sorted really quickly. Close by to all amenities and you don't need a car to get there. Highly recommend, summer or winter. (PS photos don't do it justice - I was worried bedroom would be very small and it's massive!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review . Hope we see you again at The Cobbles in the future
kind regards
Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A lovely apartment that is very well furnished and has everything for a short break. Buxton town centre is a short walk away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review
Kind Regards
The Cobbles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing