We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food, freshly prepared”
Review of Indian Palace

Indian Palace
Ranked #20 of 113 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty food, freshly prepared”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A group of six friends descended without booking on this restaurant on a Friday night, and were made welcome. Five out of six had a really great meal, one of us found the vegetarian food poor. I personally had one of the better Indian meals anywhere (and I eat them almost weekly!)
Very friendly and attentive staff, but also down to earth. Replacing my friends meal was not questioned, and no charge was made for the original choices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ChurchCrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    105
    42
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great food, very tasty and , lots of choice. Staff very pleasant and friendly staff, Good service. Attractive clean environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jean h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service - proves why we come back”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The staff are so friendly and provide the right amount of attention. The food is such excellent quality, good value and perfectly sized portions. I cannot recommend this curry house more

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsALee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Take away dissapointment”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Called in for take away on saturday evening service was quick but on returning back to holiday site we were very dissapionted with our meal.
Starters were small portions and the garlic mushrooms were like sliced rubber. Will not go there again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable Indian food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Whilst in Buxton on holiday we decided to eat at the Indian Palace and had a thoroughly enjoyable meal. The food was well spiced and very tasty, the service was pleasant and the Cobra well chilled. We would go again

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Punky_bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Palace also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to Indian Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing