We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food and good service”

The Lone Star Cafe Bar
Ranked #16 of 129 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stumbled across this place trying to find the Buxton tap room. Service was good and the food was good quality to be fair. Would recommend popping in for lunch or a pre drink dinner

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Seanbrody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (959)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great food , good quality meat . Double burger way too big ! my vegetarian friend only had limited options. But liked his meal .

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank harrywR4577NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Attended with my boyfriend and we ordered from the lunch menu. Great price (£12 for 2 courses, £15 for 3 courses).
Nachos were good, burgers were great, chips were yummy, however the pizza was atrocious. Genuinely the worst pizza I’ve ever had. Dough was raw, but cheese was burnt on top, cheese completely slid of pizza after one bite and the pizza was flavourless. It was a small enough pizza as is, and I couldn’t eat it all because it was so bland. I would have complained and asked for a new pizza to be made if I wasn’t in a rush.
“Doughnut massacre” was very nice. Waiter was lovely.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank AmeliaMcL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brilliant little place, ordered from the lunch offer menu which is very reasonably priced at £11.99 for two courses. Quick service and the quality of food was exceptional. The staff were knowledgeable about the food and ingredients and were able to confidently answer queries regarding my wifes dietary (celiac) requirements. We would eat here regularly if we didn't live so far away.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NS1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice venue. Seating a little tight. Added to the character though! Service was with care and prompt.

Short wait as was busy. As a result we was offered complimentary nachos. Very welcomed and very tasty!

Meal was scrummy absolutely delicious! Just couldn't eat it all!

Will visit again for definate!

Thanks guys!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank travels_of_J_and_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lone Star Cafe Bar also viewed

 
Buxton, Derbyshire
 

Been to The Lone Star Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing