We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy hideaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Downstairs shower room with toilet
Master bedroom
Triple bedroom
Triple bedroom
Mezzanine/attic bedroom
Outdoor seating/bbq area
The view from the barn across the Moorlands.
Beautiful Three Shires Heads - just one of the breathtaking walks on offer nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emilyw
Geordie
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Cosy hideaway”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Stayed in the little barn (next to the Barn House) for the weekend. It's sleeps 6 and is incredibly cosy, calm and well equipped. We loved the stove which had its own pizza oven. It was great fun making our own pizzas and they tasted delicious. Plenty of walks to do and some decent pubs within the local villages to try out.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahrW57...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing.”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'd booked a weekend away for my birthday and I wasn't disappointed.
To start, the host is amazing, very friendly, helpful and responds to any questions you have straight away.
The place it's self is also great, it's quirky, and pretty at the same time.
It has no signal in the house, to get phone signal you'll need to go to the top of the road, but to be honest as long as you know there's no signal this isn't a problem. It's nice not to be glued to your phone.
The kitchen is a great size for get togethers, the downstairs bathroom is great and became a talking point in our group.
Upstairs there's a nice large bath, and the upstairs living area is lovely and toasty when you get the fire going.
Id recommend this place, and to top it off it snowed for us when we left :)

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelhah...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“super”
Reviewed March 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

beautiful house, great stay. Really enjoyed it, as did all my friends. We'd come back for sure. Thank you loads.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthStar...
1 review
“Lovely place for a family break!!”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We have just returned from a family break we got together from all over the country. The barn house and Ramshaw barn fitted us all in perfectly.
6 of us stayed in Ramshaw barn it was really cosy. It had everything we needed even a pizza oven !!
We all loved it so much we're booking again Happy times !

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daydream6...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a great place! ”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We've just returned home from a brilliant family weekend at Gib Tor. The barn was great and perfect for our group, it has so much character and some really quirky features. Despite its size it has a really cosy feel and the fires kept us lovely and warm, even with snow outside! The owners were really helpful and there's great surroundings to explore too. Can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing