We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Temple Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed here with friends for a weekend. The apartment is excellent decorative order and is well equipped and comfortable. Location is perfect, 2 minutes walk to shops etc. Quiet at night and peaceful. Perfect actually and would love to return if we do go back to Buxton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah W
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Conveniently situated within walking distance of Buxton town centre as well as Poole's Cavern & Buxton Country Park. Clean, nicely-furnished apartment with good sized rooms. Very pleasant stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steffenku...
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect family home away from home”
Reviewed May 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We chose this flat for size and location. And it exceeded our expectations in all respects.
We arrived in February for a 5-month-stay and Temple Mews has become our home very quickly.
The location is very convenient for schools, shopping, having a pint, or going for a stroll in the park. Anything you want to do in Buxton you can do without using your car.
The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. The kitchen is large - with enough room for a big family table - and offers all the amenities.
As a family of five we have plenty of space in the flat - also to get out of one another's way if need be.
Deborah - the landlady - is always available if there are any questions.
We will be sad to leave this lovely flat and say goodbye to all the friendly people in Buxton.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian T
1 review
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed February 9, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very nice accommodation-gracious spacious living and close to the town centre. Good communication with the owner.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect for Family Celebrations”
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Wonderfully appointed, clean, pet-free flat, which was perfect for our family celebration. Deborah was extremely thoughtful in providing a cot & high chair for the baby & we met her clearing snow from the path, so the pensioners in the party didn't slip over! The flat is situated within easy walking distance of everything the town of Buxton has to offer. As we'd hoped, we were able to park our cars in the snow when we arrived & didn't need them again until we left! We all had an extremely enjoyable & relaxing time, made possible by this lovely flat. Thank you Deborah!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing