We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable and convenient flat in the heart...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Temple Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisdW48...
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and convenient flat in the heart of Buxton”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very well-maintained upstairs flat in an older property close to the heart of Buxton. Several nice pubs (with food) within a few hundred yards. Nice furniture and fittings, comfy beds, newly refurbished bathrooms, effective CH and off-road parking for 1 large/2 small vehicles. My three grown-up sons and I really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrishog
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent four nights in this beautiful apartment, very well furnished and decorated. With four adults and two children, we appreciated the ensuite bathroom in addition to the lovely family bathroom . The kitchen had all we needed and the apartment is close to some very good pubs and takeaways at the top of the road. We used it as a base for the Peak District and a trip to Alton Towers (about 40 minutes) and Buxton is convenient for both. Thank you very much for the stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imogen N
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable and well equipped”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Temple Mews is well placed as a centre from which one can explore a beautiful part of Great Britain. Several Stately Homes are within reach for a day's outing and most routes provide beautiful views plus interesting villages/small towns. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in such a well equipped apartment, everything supplied to give us a comfortable base. We appreciated the welcome message and bottle of wine! We'd love a return visit.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing