We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely friendly stay”

Ash Corner Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Corner Guest House
Ranked #19 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Had 2 lovely nights at Ash Corner, Sue the owner is fab really friendly and talkative. We had room 1 which wasn't huge but was immaculate with lovely bed and linen, with large bathroom with bath and shower. Position is great just 5 minutes walk into Buxton which is a lovely town. Breakfast was very nice with lovely thick toast. Would definitely stay there again. The only slight problem we had was the pub at the back of the hotel had acts on until about midnight which is not Sues fault, but other than that we had great stay and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room at the front would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SOW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    10
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
49
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just spent a fabulous two night stay at a wonderful guest house, The Ash Corner Buxton. It was so homely and welcoming with nice comfortable beds and spotlessly clean, in a great location close to some good restaurants and pubs. Sue made us feel very welcome ensuring we had everything we needed and served a superb breakfast, with nothing being too much bother. Would definitely recommend this guest house and would return anytime.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MHarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had a lovely 2 night stay at the Ash Corner Guest House. Our rooms were ready early which was a wee bonus. Great location. Beds nice and comfy. We all enjoyed our hearty breakfasts - the best hotel toast ever - made with thick crusty bread - yum.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our one night B&B stay in this Guest House. The location was fantastic- 5 minutes walk to the centre of Buxton. Our room was ready early- just after midday, which was very convenient. The room was spacious, airy and squeaky clean. Beautifully decorated, very cosy indeed. The Guest House itself was very pretty and very well looked after. The landlady was extremely friendly and accommodating. We were allowed to have our breakfast late, at 10 am, which is a bonus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kubisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Sue made us feel very welcome in her home. The bedroom was cosy and quiet and she cooked us a lovely fresh breakfast. A few spaces of free parking were available outside the house and it's central enough to walk to the main sights of Buxton.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHVRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have just got back from my 11th year visiting Buxton and I would not want to stay anywhere else. As usual the Room was great, the breakfast was nicely cooked and set you up for the day but what sets this guest house a cut above the rest is the welcome that Sue {the host} give you when you arrive and then doe's that bit extra to make you fill at home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesBradley575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

All the Tripadvisor Reviews we read about Ash Corner Guest House we found to be 'right on the nail'! Sue is a warm, friendly landlady and was really helpful right from my initial enquiry to the moment we left. It was only a one night stay this weekend when we came to Buxton for a Ruby Wedding celebration, but we would have happily stayed there for longer! Very comfortable and brilliant breakfast. Thanks Sue and good luck for the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,733 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,086 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#8 of 39 in Buxton
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Manse Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Corner Guest House

Property: Ash Corner Guest House
Address: 10 Ash Street, Buxton SK17 6LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run Bed and Breakfast within a 10 minute walk of all the attractions in Buxton. All ensuite bedrooms with breakfast included. Room only rates available. Best prices by phoning direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ash Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Corner Guest House Hotel Buxton
Ash Corner Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing