We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay in buxton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ash Corner Guest House
Ranked #12 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned from a fantastic night at ash corner! The hotel was lovely and clean and spacious and our rooms were immaculate.sue was so helpful advising us were to eat and which attractions to visit nearby.she made both ourselves and our friends so welcome we can't wait to book again and have one of her fabulous breakfasts! She also made our chocolate labrador very welcome which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 111 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Ash Corner for two nights, 16th & 17th June. We were welcomed by the lovely Sue, who could not be more friendly . The room was very clean with the nicest towels we have seen for a long time. Our double bedded room was ensuite with everything as you would have expected. As has been said in other reviews, the breakfasts were fantastic!! We too used the Old Sun Inn for our evening meals, and would recommend it.
A very enjoyable stay, we would not hesitate to return. We walked into the town centre, which is only a few minutes from the guest house.
Well done Sue, some hotel owners could learn a lot from you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewoods2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Excellent guest house with a great landlady, Sue. Immaculately clean. Bedroom was very spacious with lovely comfy beds and top quality bedding. Then, there's the breakfast....wow, delicious! Conveniently situated. Recommend The Old Sun Inn pub. Real ale/lovely food and welcoming staff. A five star stay all round. Many thanks Sue for a lovely weekend. Good job we did a couple of long walks to burn off the calories!! Hope to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniedvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Ash Corner Guest House is a really friendly and comfortable place to lay your head for a while.
A really excellent breakfast is served, everything in the house was spotlessly clean, and the beds were something else
Not only that but it is central and therefore close to the towns amenities, shopping arcades, the thermal baths, Pavilion gardens, the opera house
5stars all the way!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydn15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights with my friend and her dog,in two twin-bedded rooms which were very comfortable and clean,everything we wanted.A shared Bathroom which was exceptionally clean and had toiletries etc in there as well.
And then there was the Breakfast all I can say is....WOW,absolutely delicious.
Sue the landlady is very welcoming,a very lovely lady,and want to thank her so much for a lovely stay,will definitely be going back again. Would recommend this Guesthouse to anyone who wants to stay in Buxton,as its only a short walk into the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spotlessly clean and comfortable room with everything you need. Good breakfast and a friendly welcome. Parking was easy and Ash Corner is only a short walk from the town centre. Comfortable bed, soft towels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268Debbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Just returned home from a brilliant weekend stay at Ash Corner Guest House. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and very homely! The beds were so comfortable and Sue the landlady made us very welcome. Just a few minutes walk to the town centre.Thoroughly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,964 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
0.1 mi away
Griff House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ash Corner Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ash Corner Guest House

Address: 10 Ash Street, Buxton SK17 6LL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range: $78 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small family run Bed and Breakfast within a 10 minute walk of all the attractions in Buxton. All ensuite bedrooms with breakfast included. Room only rates available. Best prices by phoning direct. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ash Corner Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ash Corner Guest House Hotel Buxton
Ash Corner Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing