We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
423
57
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
423
57
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakepavilion gardensguest houseopera housebay windowbroad walkpeak districtvegetarian breakfastlovely viewsingle roomtown centrevisiting buxtonrestaurants and pubscomfortable bedsshort strollexcellent staylocal area
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 497 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Roseleigh- Maggie and Gerrard were very welcoming. The room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean. The breakfast was amazing and the service exceptional. Both Maggie and Gerrard also provided extremely useful advice on the area- where to go/ what to do/ what to see- this really enhanced our holiday experience overall. I would highly recommend the Roseleigh and would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizbell2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017

Wow - what can we say, we had a most enjoyable stay at Roseleigh, all mod cons but felt like we had stepped back in time. Breakfast was gorgeous and we didn't have to wait long and staff were attentive but not intrusive. I loved the classical music playing in the background and pouring my tea from a lovely teapot into my teacup.

There is plenty of information on what to see and do in Buxton; Roseleigh is located right in the park and the views were stunning, we had a side room as we did book last minute but next time I would love to book one of the front bedrooms with views of the ducks and squirrels. Beautiful, we were so sad to have to leave this idyllic world!

Room Tip: Room 7 is at the side of the house, the bed was so comfy!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kskidmore756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Stayed two nights in this lovely guest house - very comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, super location overlooking Pavilion Gardens and just a few minutes walk from the centre of Buxton. Can highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SEP2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

Warm welcome into a beautifully located and immaculate house..Superb room, on the first floor overlooking the lake..clinically clean with soft towels and all the toiletries you might need.
Breakfast was the best ever, choice and service without any fault...Hosts were there to help and assist where needed...Other staff very courteous and obliging.

Room Tip: Talk directly to the owners, for the best advice
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

A charming Guest House I would recommend to anyone. Large rooms with period charm
cosy public area and excellent position with parkland views. Very friendly owners and staff who take the time to make you feel like a special guest. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and quality products.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews