We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic! Exceeds expectations!”
other travelers have booked this property
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided! Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
The Servants Quarters, Buxton
Space to sit and relax outside - comfy cushions provided!
Cosy lounge with comfy sofas
Lounge with views into the courtyard garden
Looking from the lounge into the kitchen
Well equipped kitchen - gas hob with an electric fan oven
Kitchen - Welcome Pack included in the price
Kitchen looking out onto the courtyard garden
Hallway, complete with an OS Map of the area, lots of space for your coats and a full length mirror
Study area with desk, comfy seat and free secure WiFi
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
Second floor double room with en-suite shower
En-suite shower to the double bedroom on the second floor
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bedroom - can be made up as either a super kingsize bed or twin beds
First floor bathroom with separate shower
Ground floor layout - lounge and kitchen with door onto the courtyard garden
First floor layout - bedroom 1 (double or twin) and bathroom with separate shower
Second floor layout - study / reading area and bedroom 2 with en-suite shower
Buxton's Opera House - a 10 minute walk across the park from The Servants' Quarters
Buxton Crescent - a 10 minute walk from The Servants Quarters
The Pavilion Gardens lake - 5 minutes walk away
The stunning Buxton Pavilion Gardens - 5 minutes walk away
The Pavilion Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheDakins
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely fantastic! Exceeds expectations!”
Reviewed March 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had the pleasure of spending the Christmas holiday in this lovely accommodation, a home away from home! Fully furnished, modern, spacious and perfectly located! On arrival we found a warm welcome basket of fresh bread, shortbread cookies, wine and wait, there's more, Christmas crackers! We didn't get to meet Pete as he was away but Claire was there to check in with us and quickly available if we needed anything. Everything you need is close by, restaurants, grocery stores, shops, pubs and our favorite local fish and chips take out! We even attended Snow White at the Buxton Opera House, most enjoyable, thanks Pete! Buxton is for hikers and bikers and this would be your perfect stay. My husband, myself and our sixteen year old son commented that we could have easily brought two more teenagers. As I write this it brings back fond memories of the lovely stay we had. We entertained our family who live locally and they were quite impressed with this charming, comfortable accommodation. You will love the Servant's Quarters and we will definitely stay again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldbloke7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here in March, the property was all we expected and more, lacking nothing in the way of equipment, crockery including Wifi etc. The owners were super people and nothing was to much trouble. Excellent shops 4mins walk away.Would not hesitate to return in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_r_h_1234...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property in a great location”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a short stay at the start of March and found The Servants Quarters a fantastic property and fantastic location. The place itself is well appointed to a high standard. The kitchen has everything you would want and need if cooking at home every day (as we were with a little one), a comfortable lounge is also on the ground floor, with a door to the stairs heading up. The first and second floor have bedrooms and bathrooms, both very comfy beds, showers on both floors with good pressure and warm water! All in all a great place to stay.
In terms of location the property is in Buxton, upper Buxton as this part previously was you have a hill down to the opera house, pavilion and main shopping. There is however a convenient sainsburys local about 2 minutes away so you don't have to lug all your heavy food /drink up if you're on foot!
Great place and great location, we will be checking availability when we decide to stay in Buxton again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janehG953...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Centrally located cosy cottage”
Reviewed January 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was lovely - really cosy and ideal for two couples to share as the two bedrooms are on separate floors. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcb2007_1
Ashby de la Zouch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a find !”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Back in May 2016 my wife booked tickets for snow white at the Opera House. I was in charge of accommodation. Having previously stayed at the 5 star Roseleigh guest house , the bar was set high. Given the location, self catering facilities and length of stay I found this property, the reviews were good. We were not to be disappointed and impressed with the high standard accommodation split over three floors. Everything you need is supplied, plus a very nice touch with the welcome pack (can we have the recipe for the cookies?). Communication with Peter also made it feel like that added personal touch. Stones throw from the pavillion gardens and opera house, perfect for snow white and a trip to Santa's grotto at Poole's cavern. This will certainly be our No.1 choice for future visits.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanetB132...
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Girls weekend”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Spent a very enjoyable weekend at the servants quarters in Buxton. The accommodation is of a very high standard, modern and with lots of extras that just make life easier. The welcome pack is a nice touch and the home made biscuits and bread were superb. The location couldn't be better with just a short walk into the centre of Buxton. The owner Pete was always reachable if we had any questions and provided lots of information on the places worth visiting as well as letting us know about local events taking place. Would highly recommend and hope to come back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisG133...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying in Buxton”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at the Servants Quarters and once again we were impressed by the friendly welcome not only do you arrive to a welcome pack Peter (the co-owner) goes out of his way to call and welcome you personally checking that you have everything you need.

The cottage is on three floors, the lower floor has the lounge which houses two two-seater sofa's, television with free-view and a DVD player with plenty of films to watch if you so wish to. This floor also houses a spacious fully fitted kitchen which has a door that leads out into the garden with an outside seating area. The second floor which is the floor were you enter on arrival houses a double bedroom which has twin beds and a large bathroom which also has a walk in shower. On the top floor there is a large double bedroom with en-suite facilities.

The cottage is situated in a quiet street 5 minutes walk from Buxtons market square, where you will find independent small shops supermarkets and plenty of choices of places to eat. If you are wanting to explore Derbyshire further then this is were you need to catch a bus and the buses take you through many Derbyshire villages on the way to Derby in one direction and Manchester in the other.

When leaving the cottage in the other direction, just a short walk away is a beautiful park with gardens and a duck pond. These gardens are also home to the Pavilion which is well worth a visit. The Pavilion has a Restuarent, Cafe, a Gift Shop and the Information Centre. There is also a Plant Conservatory Which is open to the public.

The cottage is in easy reach of Buxton's main shopping area. There are many well known shops and also shopping arcades with small speciality shops.

Buxton has many more things to explore and we have found that the Servants Quarters is in a perfect position to access all the amenities Buxton has to offer. We have stayed here twice now and would not hesitate to book again if we were visiting the Peak District.

Anyone with mobility problems would be advised to speak with the owner before booking as the top staircase is quite steep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing