We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and convenient”
other travelers have booked this property
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
Marlborogh Mansions exterior
Sitting room
Master bedroom with Queen size bed
Master bedroom
Second bedroom with twin beds, dressing table, wardrobe
Second twin bedroom
Second twin bedroom
Kitchen
Hallway
Bathroom - full size bath, shower over, washbasin and toilet
Utility room- washing machine, tumble drier, sink, ironing board and iron
Garden area
Buxton Opera House- 5 minutes walk
St Annes Well - with continuous spa water
Buxton Pavilion gardens - 5 minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Goodlins
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was a lovely apartment. There was plenty of space for our primary school aged children. The kitchen was well appointed and we ate most of our meals a the apartment. The beginning of our stay was quite cold (14 degrees) but the heating made sure the apartment was comfortable.
The children enjoyed the short walk to the pavilion gardens to play and we all enjoyed walks/jogs up to the cross on the hill behind the apartment and to Solomon's temple.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare59Ot...
York, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cosy and convenient”
Reviewed April 19, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great apartment situated in a quiet but very convenient area of Buxton near the Dome. Very comfortable and cosy, very important as the weather was cold. Excellent access as you park right outside the door. Very spacious, even if there were 4 of you. Walking distance to all that Buxton has to offer. We had a lovely time.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb well appointed property making a great base to explore the Peak District”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice stay for just 3 nights in Buxton. The flat was kitted out with everything we needed for a really comfortable stay. Great sized rooms and kitchen had everything we needed. Good and effective Wifi. Made for a great base with Buxton town centre being just 5 mins walk away with good selection of restaurants and supermarkets. Some really nice scenery, walks and sight seeing in the area makes Buxton the perfect base as well as being very picturesque also. Would definitely recommend. Easy booking and very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, convenient and value for money
Liked least: Bathroom could do with modernising in due course but perfectly fine
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne W
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a lovely relaxing time in this first floor apartment. Excellent for my mum, who has difficulty with stairs. There are none. So easy to unpack the car, you literally park opposite the door. Very clean, warm and home from home . Everything you need is there. Lovely comfortable beds and bedding. Large spacious rooms. We used the apartment as a Base to stay while my daughter was rehearsing for a ballet at the Opera house. Didn't want to come home. would definitely recommend this apartment. The owner very abliging , with our times of arrival and departure. Would definitely like to return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelgat...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious flat, exceptional value”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat at Marlborough Mansions could scarcely have been better! The owner seems to have thought of everything. It is a large flat that is simply, but very comfortably furnished. The kitchen was the best furnished for cooking that we have encountered in nearly five months of travel. The bed was comfortable, and the shower had good pressure and lots of hot water. The laundry room was a valued bonus. We like to walk, so although we did not have a car, we found the public transport links got us everywhere we wanted to go. The town and railway are about a 10 minute walk. The wifi was excellent, and the TV and DVD player easy to use. I don't know why the one reviewer complained about noise. Sure, you occasionally hear footsteps overhead, as you would in any older house, but it was very quiet at night and we slept well. We stayed here two weeks and thought it was an exceptional value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high level of comfort and space.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
musicoDev...
devon
2 reviews
“We'll certainly stay again.”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The flat delivered everything it promised - it is in a lovely quiet area, it is spacious, and has everything we could wish for, including wifi. It is perfectly positioned for a quick walk to the Opera House, Pavilion, Gardens and shops and restaurants. The owner, Jean, has been very accommodating and helpful. We shall certainly book again to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: So much space and everything very comfortable
Liked least: Being a lower apartment, it received very little sun, but that was a minor consideration.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayb_11
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Confortable, spacious and convenient”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My elderly mother and I stayed in this lovely apartment for a week. It had everything we could have wanted (except a dishwasher - but we coped!). It was clean, warm and welcoming.A great base for exploring the Peak District. Buxton itself was a lovely surprise and it is only a few minutes from all the amenities within the town - loved the Pavilion, parks, the Dome and the excellent range of restaurants available within a few minutes walk. The only downside was the walk back to the apartment from the town is uphill all the way. I am already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: It was rather dark at times as not all of the rooms got the sun.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing