We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest House”

Stoneridge Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stoneridge Guest House
Ranked #23 of 40 Buxton B&B and Inns
Midlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed for one night last weekend as my partner was running in Macclesfield.

Clare was very helpful and volunteered an early breakfast without prompting (which was amazing) and gave lots of local advice on where to eat.
The room itself was lovely and sparkling clean and as others have found, nice touches around toileteries and loads of towels.

Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great Guest House in lovely Buxton

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We booked this B&B to attend a wedding at The Devonshire Dome, which was yards from this pretty Victorian guesthouse in a nice, quiet street. The room was lovely, well decorated, clean, comfortable, modern, yet full of character and well appointed with a tea and coffee tray and toiletries. It was the little extras in the room that I particularly liked such as several choices of tea, biscuits, and more than the usual toiletries of good quality. The owner made us feel very welcome, and was very accommodating, giving us an extra set of keys when we requested them, offering to leave us fresh milk early in the morning for our toddler and providing us with a highchair. We would definitely recommend this characterful yet modern B&B to anyone staying with young children, and if we were ever in the area again, we would book this place without looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank estrellapequena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is a first-rate B&B with charming and helpful hosts. Amazing breakfasts too! Claire gave us excellent advice as to where to go and what to do in the Peak district. Our stay could not have been better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Artenthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We have stayed at Stoneridge several times now and will be back again soon. It is our B&B of choice whenever we visit friends in Buxton due to the friendly welcome given by Clare, the delicious breakfast on offer every time and the central location for the centre of town.
Consistently good!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve-Hall78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

How can we express our gratitude to Clare, the wonderful owner who took care of us like royalty this past September.
The B and B is in a perfect location in Buxton. The breakfast is all you can ask for.
The rooms are decorated with taste and class.
We now have a family habit of staying there whenever our family travel to Derbyshire.
Nothing beats the kindness of our hostess with the mostest.

Thank you and au revoir!
Carole and Bob from Ottawa, Canada

Room Tip: Please go and enjoy the region in a perfect located B and B in Buxton England with the perfect hoste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BureauCCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights 9 / 10 Nov. Previous comments about how good this establishment is are all true. Clean, good location, helpful, and and awesome breakfasts. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Mr and Mrs L.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supergrumpyoldgit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsall, Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Excellent in every way: the welcome, the hostess and her efficiency, the accommodation, the proximity to the theatre and town, the breakfast, just couldn't have been better.
Cannot rate it more highly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reine066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
0.2 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpine Lodge Guest House
0.4 mi away
The Queen's Head Hotel
The Queen's Head Hotel
#5 of 40 in Buxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneridge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneridge Guest House

Property: Stoneridge Guest House
Address: 9 Park Road, Buxton SK17 6SG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneridge is a large Victorian House in a quiet residential, conservation area of Buxton. The Opera House, Devonshire Dome, the Pavilion Gardens and all of Buxton's attractions are less than a 5 minute walk away. All rooms are en-suite and are beautifully decorated; there is a guest lounge, free on-site car parking and Wi-fi. Evening meals are available. We welcome dogs and children. Awarded Visit Britain **** Silver, 'Walkers & Cyclists Welcome Award' and 'Breakfast Award' ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing