We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of St. Moritz Restaurant

St. Moritz Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 110 Restaurants in Buxton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
361 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We visited this restaurant on the evening of Easter Sunday, and managed to get a table without having made a booking.
The food quality, portion size and service were excellent,. The restaurant has great decor and ambiance too. The only strange thing was that the staff did not offer us our change back at the end of the meal, and just made a presumption that we were leaving it as a tip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    417
    245
    55
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands, England
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We got quick service, it's a lovely room and welcoming, warm atmosphere and our steaks were perfect!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank becky_bourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

we have been here many times , don't know why there are bad reviews this is an excellent place to dine, the food is 2nd to none everytime, the service is also very good and friendly, and also good prices. I do and always will recommend this place!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dabby-Dailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Really tasty and unusual Italian food- black ravioli with seafood inside. Chocolate and mascarpone calzone (which bizarrely worked), and huge choice of flavoured grappa! With an Art Deco decor, it was friendly and well priced. Would recommend for anyone

Helpful?
Thank Alexweed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel-en-le-Frith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been regular visitors to this restaurant since it opened. It is without doubt my favourite place for Italian food and would take some beating in my opinion. The surroundings are perfect, the staff are polite and helpful and the service is always good. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The portion sizes are generous and the food always of top quality. I have never had a bad meal here and can't recommend highly enough.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JCN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Moritz Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to St. Moritz Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing