We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceeded all expectations”

Buxton Hilbre Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buxton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buxton Hilbre Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #24 of 39 Buxton B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I went to Buxton for a mini-holiday (just overnight) with my two year old son. We had a really special couple of days, one of which was my birthday. This was due in no small part to the excellent hospitality of Phillipa and her family. We were made to feel very welcome and were advised of lots of things to do which meant that we had fun in Buxton even on a rainy day! The b and b itself is lovely and spacious and our room was delightful. It may be a shared one but the bathroom was amazing! Our breakfast too was a fine affair that we managed to eek out for an hour. Excellent value for money as well. Thankyou so much!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outandabout30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

Me and my family (including my 14month old son) had a brilliant stay in the family room at the Buxton Hilbre. Everything we needed and more was already thought of and there for us (even toys for my son!). The whole place feels like a more comfortable version of home and the owners and their family are really lovely, friendly and helpful. The facilities are great and the location is beautiful. Breakfast was brilliant too! Excellent for families and singles alike, i will definately be back and recommending them to everyone i know.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yorkshirelass82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dve5962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sina18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahlerfreund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buxton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,998 reviews
4 mi away
Hargate Hall
Hargate Hall
#1 of 1 in Wormhill
98 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Buxton Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buxton Hilbre Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buxton Hilbre Bed & Breakfast

Address: 8 White Knowle Road, Buxton SK17 9NH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Buxton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Buxton
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our rooms are light and airy, spacious and luxurious, with everything you need to make your stay a truly enjoyable ‘home from home’ experience. As a family of outdoor enthusiasts, we are always delighted to share our excellent knowledge of the local area, and our growing collection of local art helps to bring some of the outside beauty into our home. We look forward to welcoming you again and again. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing