We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anonymous...
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Poor accommodation”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When we arrived the studio flat was small. It was attached to the owners onsite property above a garage. Did not get the welcoming courtesy cake like everyone else. No deposit or money was taken upon arrival which seemed weird. It felt like we were staying at someones house. As soon as you walk into the studio flat theres a door opposite which looks like its connected to the property. Did not feel safe. Gave the key back immediately and went elsewhere. Was a wasted journey and time. WILL NEVER COME BACK!! NOT WORTH £150.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
We are very sad that you were not satisfied with our accommodation, you are the first person who has been dissatisfied.
As you booked independently (at very short notice) we waived the non-refundable deposit for ease all round.
Our description of our accommodation does not state that we provide cake. However, this is done as a welcoming gesture to our guests. Cake was there on the night you arrived along with fruit, milk and home-made juice.
The property is self-contained with its own access. Although, it is attached to the owners house.
Please note, for other readers, the price of our accommodation is not £150 per night but £75.
The pictures of our accommodation demonstrate quite clearly that it is an open plan room, with a separate bathroom.
We are sad to have lost a customer and sorry that you feel that you had a wasted journey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
alancoyle...
Whitstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“5 star studio”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Modern 5 star studio, in nice quiet location but within walking distance of city centre.
Would highly recommend and would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Edge Lee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isobel K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous comfy location very close to the centre of Buxton and accommodation quiet and very comfy with everything!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location walking or driving distance from the centre of Buxton, great hosts nothing too much trouble. Lovely walks very close by, with recommended walks at apartment. Comfiest bed ever and well equipped kitchen with lovely little treats left for us, really recommend, thank you Emma and Pete, great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so much for this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here.we would be very happy to welcome you for a return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane T
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT ”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for just 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer as it was probably one of the best equipped places we have ever stayed. Pete the owner greeted us with the key, and thoughtfully had left us fresh eggs laid by their own chickens, the homemade elderflower cordial made by Emma and cakes and fresh fruit, and milk in the fridge, what more could you ask for.
The apartment was modern and clean, and in a very peaceful location, but not too far away to buxton centre.
We would highly recommend this accommodation and would love to return for a little longer.
Thankyou Emma and Pete for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyS53...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay - studio apartment finished to a very high standard!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very well equipped, furnished with everything you need, spotlessly clean and very peaceful. There were plenty of supplies (cereal, milk, fruit, washing up liquid, etc) which we weren't expecting which was a nice surprise. Emma had also left some eggs for us from her chickens and some homemade cake. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. The location was ideal for visiting the Monsal Trail and Chatsworth House. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Many thanks. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynard K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Emma and her husband have created a high quality, clean room with new furniture complete with kettle, toaster and fresh free range eggs.
A very good guide for local hikes and loads of brochures for local sight-seeing are included in the room.
We enjoyed evening walks in Buxton - an easy walk from our room. This was the perfect, central and peaceful location to enjoy the Peak District.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Many thanks Emma and Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing