We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous comfy location very close to the centre...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Isobel K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous comfy location very close to the centre of Buxton and accommodation quiet and very comfy with everything!”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Location walking or driving distance from the centre of Buxton, great hosts nothing too much trouble. Lovely walks very close by, with recommended walks at apartment. Comfiest bed ever and well equipped kitchen with lovely little treats left for us, really recommend, thank you Emma and Pete, great stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you so much for this review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here.we would be very happy to welcome you for a return trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane T
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC APARTMENT ”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for just 1 night but wish we could have stayed longer as it was probably one of the best equipped places we have ever stayed. Pete the owner greeted us with the key, and thoughtfully had left us fresh eggs laid by their own chickens, the homemade elderflower cordial made by Emma and cakes and fresh fruit, and milk in the fridge, what more could you ask for.
The apartment was modern and clean, and in a very peaceful location, but not too far away to buxton centre.
We would highly recommend this accommodation and would love to return for a little longer.
Thankyou Emma and Pete for your hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaceyS53...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful stay - studio apartment finished to a very high standard!”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment was very well equipped, furnished with everything you need, spotlessly clean and very peaceful. There were plenty of supplies (cereal, milk, fruit, washing up liquid, etc) which we weren't expecting which was a nice surprise. Emma had also left some eggs for us from her chickens and some homemade cake. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. The location was ideal for visiting the Monsal Trail and Chatsworth House. We would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Many thanks. Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynard K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bliss”
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Emma and her husband have created a high quality, clean room with new furniture complete with kettle, toaster and fresh free range eggs.
A very good guide for local hikes and loads of brochures for local sight-seeing are included in the room.
We enjoyed evening walks in Buxton - an easy walk from our room. This was the perfect, central and peaceful location to enjoy the Peak District.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Many thanks Emma and Pete.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Will C
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great studio flat with everything you could want”
Reviewed May 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely flat recently renovated,
Nice bar area to eat at, kitchen and Smart TV. Comfy king sized bed and a great bathroom with underfloor heating.
Our hosts were fantastic, leaving some eggs and fruit for us from their free range hens. Within walking distance to Buxton.
100% recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Thanks
Emma and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane K
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Luxurious accomodation in magnificent countryside with really helpful hosts”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A fantastic place to stay. Such beautiful countryside and much more. Chatsworth is well worth a visit as is the Opera House if a good production is on. The walking in the locality is breath-taking . Emma and Peter, the hosts, are really helpful and provided fresh eggs from their own hens which was a real treat! The accommodation is newly refurbished and offered all that we wanted. We will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay ,and thank you for your kind comments. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D
1 review
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time in this studio flat, the accommodation was quiet,clean and neatly presented. It was full equipped with all amenities, plus we arrived to cup cakes, milk and fresh eggs from the free roaming chickens at the cottage. Truly a treat

The location was 15 min walk to the closest shops and easy walking distance to Buxton town centre.

Emma and Pete were both lovely and very helpful, giving advice on places to visit/walks and good restaurants/farm shops, and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your lovely comments and we are delighted that you rated us so highly. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again.
Thanks
Emma and Pete
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing