We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All round 5 star”
other travelers have booked this property
Centrally located, spacious luxury Georgian property built in 1885. Conservatory not available.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Centrally located, spacious luxury Georgian property built in 1885. Conservatory not available.
Lounge with comfortable seating for 9.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
90 reviews
Centrally located, spacious luxury Georgian property built in 1885. Conservatory not available.
Lounge with comfortable seating for 9.
Kitchen/Dining Room with dishwasher, cooker, fridge and freezer. No washing machine provided.
First floor landing with a quiet seating area leads to 4 ensuite rooms.
Double room with shower en-suite
Off-road parking for 5 cars, picnic table and gazebo in non-enclosed garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 90 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Supergrum...
Norfolk
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All round 5 star”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for two nights 9 / 10 Nov. Previous comments about how good this establishment is are all true. Clean, good location, helpful, and and awesome breakfasts. Would have no hesitation in recommending to others. Mr and Mrs L.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reine066
Kelsall, Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“THE Best B & B!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Excellent in every way: the welcome, the hostess and her efficiency, the accommodation, the proximity to the theatre and town, the breakfast, just couldn't have been better.
Cannot rate it more highly!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A Find in Buxton”
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

A lovely B&B guesthouse centally located in Buxton walkable to many good resaurents and the lovely local park.We enjoyed our 2 night stay with Claire and Andrew Duncan in there lovely home.Rooms are small but well appointed and there is a wide choice of options for the fine breakfasts with wonderful condiments.Hosts are cordial and provide good advice for cuisine and local attractions.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroseWi...
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GRE@T GUESTHOUSE !!! :o)”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a great weekend in Buxton,we stayed for 2 nights at the stoneridge & had a lovely stay,the Guesthouse as a great feel to it,the rooms and facilities are first class,all in all I think this is the best guesthouse we have ever stayed in,hope to return in the spring of 2013 :O)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

This place is probably the best b&b I've ever stayed in. Excellent value and really nice people. Superb breakfast and packed lunch. Enthusiastically recommended by me and the group of friends I was with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CazCheshi...
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“My get away!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay at Stoneridge Guest House. It was easy to find and very convenient to be able to leave the car behind and walk into the town centre. The room was lovely with everything I needed and and a number of different treats. The bed was comfortable, all the facilities were great and the breakfast was fabulous with all sorts of fresh fruit to start with and then a lovely cooked meal. Claire was a lovely hostess and very welcoming. I hope to be able to stay there again very soon. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew R
Stotfold
1 review
“From - Mr A.G. Rook.”
Reviewed September 1, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

My wife, daughter, a friend & I, stayed at this Guest House on 4th & 5th July this year. We have experienced many different types of accomodation in recent years & in a variety of countries. Stoneridge is situated in a lovely part of Buxton & is within very easy walking distance of the town centre. The rooms are decorated in a warm, tasteful & modern style, with smart quality furniture. Very comfortable beds, with lovely white sheets & nice firm pillows. The en-suite toilet & shower rooms were immaculate. The rooms have an electric kettle, together with provisions of tea, chocolate, coffee & sugar. Breakfast is served in a spacious dining room. There is a wide
choice of cereals & conserves. The cooked breakfast is varied, plentiful & beautifully cooked.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing