We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Cottage!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Becshants
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage!”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brocklehurst cottage in August. The cottage was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated and nicely furnished. Mel and Marcus have thought of everything from gorgeous toiletries in the bathroom to games, DVD’s and books which our twins loved! We loved how clean the cottage was and the beds were very comfortable with TVs in each room. One of the best places we have stayed in, also perfect location for exploring the beautiful Peak District! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Cottage , great to have such positive feedback that the twins loved the games etc,, we look forward to welcoming you back if your visiting the Peak District in the future , Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ru_saLond...
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable, homely and clean cottage with great facilities. Ideal location for exploring the Peak District. The hosts Mel and Marcus were very helpful and welcoming. Very close to town centre and amenities, and local cafes, bars and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldladies...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 2, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Me and my partner thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners have put a great deal of time and effort into making the cottage a real home away from home, everything you could possibly need is accounted for.

The cottage itself is in immaculate condition and is an ideal location to explore the surrounding area. An all round perfect trip. Thank you Mel and Marcus

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
It was great to have you to stay at Brocklehurst Cottages, thank you for you kind words about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardLo...
Longfield
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage. Perfect location.”
Reviewed February 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The hosts Mel and Marcus were incredibly helpful especially when the weather forecast was for heavy snow. Cottage facilities were marvelous and only 2 minutes from centre of town, yet very quiet. Parking no problem on the side street. Buxton and surrounding areas were beautiful.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Thankyou for your great review , it was a pleasure welcoming you to Brocklehurst cottage , we look forward to seeing you all again to explore the area a bit more , hopefully without the snow !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2017
Thankyou for your review , so glad you enjoyed your stay , our first guests from Kuwait and it was lovely to meet you all your children are super, lovely to see them interacting with the neighbours children .,its good the cottage suited your needs . Very brave exploring with 3 children by public transport !! Super mum . Thanks again and hopefully see you all again .Mel & Marcus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruth J
1 review
“Wonderful Christmas Holiday”
Reviewed January 6, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived on 23rd December to a very warm welcome. The cottage was beautiful and warm. Welcome gifts had been left for us. It was a magical start to our Christmas. Mel and Marcus were on hand if needed and checked that everything was OK. The cottage is beautifully furnished and equipped. We had everything we needed. The location is amazing, so close to the main shopping street. Buxton is a beautiful, historic town in the beautiful Peak District. It also has a rail link to Manchester. We went to see a pantomime at the beautiful Buxton Opera House which is well worth a visit. We would highly recommend this holiday cottage and look forward to staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thankyou for your kind review, so lovely to hear you had a great christmas at Brocklehurst cottage , catching up with your family and friends .it has an absolute pleasure meeting you all . It was our first Christmas in our new venture and if all our guests are as fab as you, it makes Christmas very special , Thankyou and look forward to seeing you all again in the future . Mel & Marcus .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meljames1...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed for two nights and had a wonderful relaxing time here, the cottage is beautiful and clean. Bathroom and bedrooms are great and we had everything we needed. The highlight was the lovely hosts Marcus and Mel who gave us all the info we needed. Best cottages in Buxton I'd say!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
It was a pleasure having you to stay , look forward to welcoming you back , when your next in Buxton .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing