We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cosy cottage ideally located”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Siamo entusiasti dell'opportunità di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra casa, restaurata e arredata con amore.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Siamo entusiasti dell'opportunità di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra casa, restaurata e arredata con amore.
Stenditi e rilassati sulla chaise longue e comodi cuscini.
Enjoy cooking dinner in our well equipped kitchen.
Double patio doors in the dining room offer that indoor outdoor dining feel whatever the weather.
Enjoy a barbecue on the patio.
The cottage has a beautiful flower garden for you to enjoy.
Foto di Mahlow Media
Foto di Mahlow Media
Una bella giada pietra-doccia piastrellata - chiudere le persiane per la privacy o aprire le finestre e cantare!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Grainne R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cosy cottage ideally located”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Situated right near the heart of Hay, this is a cosy cottage with a delightful garden, ideal for couples. Cathryn was extremely helpful throughout our booking, and we would love to stay again. Quirky little staircase adds to the character and the cottage is beautifully appointed throughout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review Grainne - glad you like the cottage. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we would love to welcome you back. Very best wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alun C
Rungsted, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cozy cottage near to the town centre”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We booked this for mini getaway while we were in the UK. My wife, being an English literature graduate, was keen to see the bookshops and experience the environment. Hay is a truly magical little town. For it's modest population of only 1250 people it boasts some amazing pubs, restaurants and shops. We loved our time there and the cottage made it perfect. Although there's no parking outside the house it's only a short walk away and we found no problem getting a space. The cottage was well equipped and the little garden a wonderful sun trap. Be warned that the stairs are steep and the headroom limited at the top. There's no door on the bathroom but an ingenious folding partition affords some privacy and we appreciated the Tempur bed. Overall I would thoroughly recommend the cottage for a couple visiting and exploring Hay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2017
Many thanks for your kind review Alun - so glad you enjoyed your time in Hay and at the cottage. Glad you like our stylish art panel partition! As the cottage is one bedroomed, we have styled the entire upstairs with a beautiful bathroom and dressing room en-suite leading off from the bedroom, creating light, space and luxurious decor :-) Hope we have the pleasure to host you again. Best Wishes and happy travels - Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Wonderful location nice river walk across from cottage leading to nice pub and restaurant The Three Tuns. Nice Spanish Tapes Bar very good choices. This cottage was very cosy and full of character.Spotlessy clean and well equiped.We stayed for five nights and we are looking forward to our next visit. I loved the dining room leading on to garden and we had lovely weather during our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thank you SO much for your lovely review! We are always thrilled to hear people enjoying the cottage and Hay, as we love it so much ourselves. Really look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain H
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A lovely, intimate cottage in a terrific little town.”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Set right in the heart of the town, this cottage is perfect for a romantic getaway. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you need. A cottage full of character, it is perfect for two, but you'd better be reasonably fit to manage the stairs, as you'll need your wits about you. Upstairs the bedroom is great, the Tempur bed enabling you to raise yourself up electrically, being a real treat. The shower cubicle is fine, if tight, working best with the window open. The loo has a divider rather than a door as such, so be prepared to whistle while you work in here!
I'd rate this as a 4.5/5 cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Many thanks for choosing to stay! Very best wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed for just one night, but immediately fell in love with this lovely little cottage. It was cosy, well equipped, tidy and we felt at home straight away. I had made a booking error, but Cathryn was the perfect host and accommodated with no fuss at all. I would absolutely recommend this cottage for a weekend get-away. In fact, maybe I shouldn't, as it might be booked for when I want to go again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thanks Stuart! It was really a pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best Wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dafydd H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Winter get away”
Reviewed December 16, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We arrived late on friday and had our check out time extended. Beautifully furnished and nice and cosy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2016
Thanks for choosing to stay with us Dafydd! So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimmyCric...
Staffs
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, cosy and warm with top quality amenities in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on a cold and wet Saturday afternoon in November and stepped into a lovely and warm, cosy character cottage about a 5 min walk from Hay town centre opposite a lovely church. Parking appears to be a bit of an issue at first glance but there are plenty of spaces on the surrounding roads and the Sports centre just opposite the end of St. Marys Road.

The cottage is equipped with everything that you would need and the attention to detail is excellent.

All of the furnishings and equipment are very good quality, no corners have been cut here! There is a fabulous kingsize Tempur bed with individually controlled mattresses in the bedroom and quaint ensuite and dressing room!

Thanks to the owner whose communication was excellent and who obviously has a great eye for detail and quality!

Will definitely be back for more than one night next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tempur bed
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we really appreciate the feedback and are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Very best wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing