We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Siamo entusiasti dell'opportunità di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra casa, restaurata e arredata con amore.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Relax by the fire in the cosy living room!
Siamo entusiasti dell'opportunità di darvi il benvenuto nella nostra casa, restaurata e arredata con amore.
Stenditi e rilassati sulla chaise longue e comodi cuscini.
Enjoy cooking dinner in our well equipped kitchen.
Double patio doors in the dining room offer that indoor outdoor dining feel whatever the weather.
Enjoy a barbecue on the patio.
The cottage has a beautiful flower garden for you to enjoy.
Foto di Mahlow Media
Foto di Mahlow Media
Una bella giada pietra-doccia piastrellata - chiudere le persiane per la privacy o aprire le finestre e cantare!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sarahfc20...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a great weekend stay here a few weeks ago. The cottage is very cosy and lots of care has been taken to restore and maintain it at a very high quality. We loved relaxing in front of the woodburner and slept very well in the huge bed! It is sited very close to the centre of Hay and parking was easy just a few yards away. Cathryn is a great owner and responded to all our queries very quickly. We would love to return again in the future. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thanks for your terrific review Sarah - it would be a pleasure to host you again - you would be very welcome. Glad you liked the bed - it is comfy and it is huge! :-) Look forward to your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennis195...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Welsh Charm and Romance”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cozy, inviting cottage for two. Terrific location for easy walks into Hay which has an abundance of cafes, pubs, restaurants and shops. Friendly and inviting atmosphere; well worth the effort to get there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice quality of products/linens/rennovation in general
Liked least: Wider pillows or two more regular sized pillows would meet luxury standard:)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2016
Thanks for your review - much appreciated. It was terrific to host you. Wishing you safe and happy travels!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jen Z
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Really enjoyed a quick stay at this charming cottage. The weather outside was frightful so we instead enjoyed a few bottles of wine in front of the fire. The cottage is full of charm and fully equipped. Many thanks to Cathryn for being accommodating! Would love to stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Many thanks for your terrific review Jen - really appreciate your feedback. Look forward to hosting you for a future visit! Thanks for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of thought that had been put into providing us with all we might need
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
So glad you loved the cottage and that you enjoyed a great stay. You will be very welcome guests for any future visit to Hay. Thanks for reviewing us. With all our good wishes! Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vanessa H
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Beautiful Mini Honeymoon location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from our Mini moon staying at this beautiful cottage. (26-29 oct)
It's decorated and furnished to a high standard and has a very romantic, warm, cosy atmosphere.
The cupboards are well stocked for your essentials and the miniature toiletries and bread/milk on arrival was perfect.
The cottage is clean and tidy and well laid out.
It is close to the town centre where there are some lovely places to visit.. great for mooching around the book shops and vintage shops. Lovely places to eat (the blue boar, cafe hay, the granary, Chinese takeaway )
Cathryn is there at the end of the phone shuld you need her. We were lucky enough to meet Cathryn and her husband and they are both so lovely.
The log burner was a welcome at the end of a busy day walking.
Parking is close by and a walk along the river wye is lovely.
We did the waterfall trek, pen y fan mountain, the big pit and other walks and all are a must.
The cottage is a great location and is so quiet.
We will be back....maybe next october for our first wedding anniversary.
Highly recommended.
Thank you cathryn your cottage is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
You are our first honeymooners - we were thrilled to have you stay and wish you the very best! Thanks for choosing us. So glad you enjoyed the cottage and Hay. Many thanks for your wonderful review and we definitely hope to have the chance to meet you again. Very Best Wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiaWill
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a perfect location :-)”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 night stay at the cottage. The location is perfect for exploring Hay on Wye, its only a 5 minute walk into town and the river walks are practically from the front door. Inside, the cottage is beautifully presented, absolutely spotless, and really well equipped. Cathyrn was on hand via text and email to answer any queries during our stay but we were also left alone to enjoy our little break. A fabulous weekend all round, we would definitely recommend and hope to come back to visit again soon. Thank you Cathryn :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2015
Nia - It was a pleasure to have you stay at the cottage. Many thanks for your kind review! Best Wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laocoonte...
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Hello Manuel - thanks for choosing to stay with us! Sorry that you may have found the stairs a little steep and the ceilings low - it is a cottage with original features and character for sure. Glad you enjoyed the wifi - it will upgrade to Fibre from November 2017 so it should be even better next time! Best Wishes, Cathryn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing