We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magnificent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hay Town Flat

Somewhere to relax.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Somewhere to relax.
'Welcome'.'Croeso'.'Bienvenue'.'Willkommen'.'Welkom'.'Benvenuti'.'Hoan-geng kong-lim'.Bienvenidos'. Hay Town Flat
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Somewhere to relax.
'Welcome'.'Croeso'.'Bienvenue'.'Willkommen'.'Welkom'.'Benvenuti'.'Hoan-geng kong-lim'.Bienvenidos'.
Hay Town Flat
Castle Street
Dining area
Information on Hay and surrounding area
Kitchen area
Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Dressing table in bedroom
Bedroom arranged as a Family room
Town of Books chair
Few steps from bedroom to shower-room
Towels & shower stool provided
Wash-basin
Shower-room with 'Mira Sports Shower'
Hay-on-Wye from downstream of Hay bridge
The beautiful Black Mountains
The Black Mountains? or perhaps The White Mountains!
Bluebells
An inquisitive family!
The River Wye at Bredwardine
Autumn Leaves
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vanessast...
Higham Ferrers, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This property was such a delightful surprise to stay in whilst visiting Wales. It is immaculate and the attention to detail is excellent. Everything you could want has been thought of in the most meticulous way. The photos of the flat do not reflect how luxurious it is and we felt so happy to have the opportunity to spend time in such a beautiful place. The wonderful hosts Pam and Jim were so friendly and kind, it felt like our enjoyment was their utmost priority. You couldn't find two nicer people to look after your needs. The extras that they thought of to welcome you were also a nice surprise, biscuits, tea, bread, butter etc to start you off was very considerate. The flat is positioned in a great location, with easy access to the town of Hay-on-Wye right outside the door. It was so nice to be able to venture into the shops, and come back for a cup of tea and a rest before going out again.....book hunting can be rather tiring. The wonderful town of Hay-on-Wye captured our hearts, as well as the people and we were sad to leave. We would definitely love to return and do it all over again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it was perfect
Liked least: not being able to stay longer
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Liked least: Rooflight blind faulty
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bev J
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot believe how beautiful this flat was, pat and Jim have thought of everything to make it a home from home.....it was spotless, comfortable and quite luxurious add to the fact that the hosts pat and Jim were absolutely lovely kind people, I can't recommend it enough. If you are going to hay on Wye STAY HERE. we are going back next year.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferdaus I
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further.. this is the one!!”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We felt privileged to be one of the first guests to stay at this beautiful flat. The owners, Pat and Jim could not do enough for us and were fantastic hosts. The flat was beautifully decorated- with amazing attention to detail with every possible need catered for...
Perfect flat, perfect location and the perfect hosts.
Thank you Pat and Jim for a memorable stay.
Dr F Islam & Dr S Khan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: beautifully decorated flat
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliceWier...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A beautiful, cosy apartment in the heart of Hay-on-Wye town”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were greeted by the gracious and attentive hosts, Pat and Jim, who were very helpful and willing to offer us local information.

The apartment had a homely and cosy feel; a lovely old world place with exposed beams, stone fireplace, deep set windows in thick walls with traditional shutters on the windows. Everything is newly refurbished and the modern yet traditional style kitchen was wonderfully equipped with everything one would need to prepare a decent meal.

Egyptian cotton sheets with plenty of pillows assured a decent nights sleep in the quieter bedroom which is at the back of the property, away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The bathroom is also newly refurbished an has an excellent shower.

The apartment is just a stones throw away from the beautiful castle grounds, where we sat and enjoyed the sunshine and the honestly book shop. There are plenty of quaint and quirky places to eat, drink and shop nearby.

We felt happy to be able to leave our new car in an off-road parking space, and enjoyed a friendly chat with our hosts before we left, who were very pleased to allow us to leave our car in their parking space while we explored the town after checking out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing