We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Stars B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Swan at Hay(Hay-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rhydspence Inn(Whitney-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Llangoed Hall(Llyswen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Tower Hotel(Talgarth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Woodlands Guesthouse(Builth Wells)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveler rating
192
81
29
13
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
81
29
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolkipperstown clockhaddockcar parkwarm welcomefruit compoteold buildingcentral locationmain buildingfull englishreal bonuscomfortable roomsfamily roomensuite bathroomfantastic locationfantastic stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 318 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was put onto this location by a neighbouring B and B which was full. What a result. In its favour - right on the trail, good central location for wandering round Hay, clean, enormous breakfast and the added perk of a pool and sauna. My only criticism is you need to take your room and door key with you if you go out and the fob is heavy!

Room Tip: Bring your swimwear to get the use of the pool / sauna
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andersons103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerefordCrunch, Owner at Seven Stars B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You could have left your key at reception.
Regards
Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Don't get me wrong, this is a superb place to stay: friendly and clean, with a delicious breakfast and a great location - even a pool if you're so inclined. However, the current advertised WiFi set-up did not stretch to cover the outside extension (rooms 1 & 2), and this should be noted; as we were so inclined to stream the Formula 1 etc. The installation of a WiFi range extender should easily sort this out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerefordCrunch, Owner at Seven Stars B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I have just purchased some I.T equipment which will mean that WIFI can be received in the 2 annex rooms. This problem should no longer exist.
Regards
Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I came on a short visit from Manchester and stayed at the Seven Stars at the end of August having been recommended by a friend. It lived up to all expectations, Di is a fantastic hostess and goes out of her way to make sure the guests are happy. The breakfasts were plentiful and delicious, the rooms tastefully decorated and I was impressed by the high standards of cleanliness. The fact that it has a swimming pool means it stands out from other B&B,s. Thanks Di for a great weekend....Highly recommended, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerefordCrunch, Owner at Seven Stars B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

I look forward to seeing you again.
Regards
Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Lovely place great swimming pool, Di was very helpful as had to re-arranged our weekend but it was not a problem, food was lovely, great location food recommendation to the local tapas bar and other pubs x we will be back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChickyNester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerefordCrunch, Owner at Seven Stars B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you taking the time to give me a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. The "en suite" swimming pool is great for keen swimmer!
Regards
Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Found on the Internet and booked, what a find, lovely hostess, Di, nothing was too much trouble, like going out and finding gluten free bread for my wife. Accommodation was ample to our needs well more than ample we had access to the swimming pool and sauna from our room.
The choice of breakfast was far greater than most B&B you stay at, I had the lighter option of smoked haddock and poached eggs, lovely piece of fish and the eggs just right.
Overall very good value for money and would recommend anyone wanting to stay at Hay on Wye to try the Seven Stars

Room Tip: If you like to spend time swimming and sitting in a sauna then ask for room 8
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HerefordCrunch, Owner at Seven Stars B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your review. It was really nice to meet you. Hope to see you again.
regards
Di

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews