We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Apple House

Apple House cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apple House cottage
Garden Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
Apple House cottage
Garden
Living room
Kitchen
Main bedroom - king size bed
2nd bedroom - twin beds
Bathroom
View towards Black Mountains
View towards Hill Fort
View from cottage
Dining area - extendable table seats upto 6
From where we fish - 250 yards of single bank private fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lindsay P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I have had another wonderful stay at Apple House, it is our favourite place ever. So perfect, peaceful and beautiful.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marolisam
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and peaceful stay near Brecon”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

As a family of four we had a lovely stay in the Apple House. The house is well equipped, with some nice features such as the fire burner, comfy leather sofas, smart TV and feels warm & welcoming. Our kids loved their bedrooms and hammocks outside in the garden and running after sheep in the nearby field! The owners are very helpful and friendly. We would recommend it to anyone looking for relaxing and peaceful holidays.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorial...
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent house, excellent location and fabulous garden to soak up the sunshine. You'll be seeing us again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
North Wales
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfection!”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Fabulous location, very peaceful with lovely rural outlook from garden. Cottage is spotless and very well equipped, thoughtful welcome pack of basics much appreciated. Easy drives to explore Brecon Beacons, Hay on Wye, etc. Owners could not have been more welcoming and our dogs loved the large enclosed garden. Hope to return soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super cottage in great location”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at Apple House, it is a beautifully presented and comfortable holiday home with rural views from every window. There is plenty of space both inside and outside the cottage as it has a fantastic large garden (which our 2 small dogs loved too!). Nearby Hay on Wye is well worth a visit and the Brecon National Park is right on the doorstep which made this a really special place to stay. The owners Richard and Caroline are extremely welcoming and helpful, this was a stress free booking and holiday from start to finish- thankyou!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect. Idyllic.”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful cosy little country side cottage. The pictures look lovely but it has so much warmth and charm that can't be conveyed in a photo. The garden is delightful and secure if, like us, you have small dogs. The location is great. Hay-on-wye and Brecon are both only a short drive away and well worth a visit. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay P
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the second time my family and I have stayed at Apple House. We had a lovely time in this beautiful house in a fantastic spot. Thank you Richard and Caroline, we will be staying again in the future.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing