We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spotless accommodation in perfect location”
Living in the Landscape
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen View from riverside of property terraces
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
Living in the Landscape
State of the art kitchen
View from riverside of property terraces
Elegant kitchen leading directly onto riverbank terrace.
Super king size in second bedroom
Riverside terrace for relaxation
Elegant dining area
Fabulous river walks along the Wye Valley.JPG
Callum and Annie welcome you to Hay Wholefoods
Mid Wales landscape in Spring
Historic castle in Hay town centre
River walks from Hay Riverside Retreats
Walking in the hills above Hay on Wye
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gillieve
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless accommodation in perfect location”
Reviewed March 23, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Located on the river and 2 minutes walk from the town centre. The house was very clean and well furnished, with everything we needed in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdavies20
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Family Wedding at Hay”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were delighted with the accommodation at Hay Riverside Retreats. Beds were fabulous as were the pillows. We didn't use the living room much because of the necessity to keep both dogs to the lower floor but all rooms were great. Well furnished and comfortable. We stayed at one of the pet-friendly houses and it was perfect for the dogs as we could let them out on the patio without any worries. Would definitely recommend and would love to stay again but maybe in the Summer next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJWA
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Great Location - Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst touring the Wye Valley.
Location wise it is great. Right by the river and just a small walk into the centre of town. We had no problems locating the residence as we searched it on Google maps before arriving.
The townhouse is split over 3 levels. The entrance led into a very well stocked kitchen, complete with washer/dryer. It has doors that open out to the patio area. There was a folder with all the instructions to using the appliances in the home, which was much appreciated.
The 2nd level has a large bedroom complete with bathroom and a comfortable lounge/sitting area.That also has doors that open out onto a balcony overlooking the river.
The 3rd level has 2 bedrooms and another full bathroom complete with a large tub.
We found the house to be very comfortable. The heating was efficient. The beds were great and the towels were soft.
Undercover parking was available outside the door for 1 vehicle.
I would have no problems recommending this place to anyone wanting to stay in the lovely town of Hay on Wye. (as long as they are able bodied and can handle steep stairs)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
les h
Wales, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

If you would like a quite break overlooking a river with great walks yet with a few minutes of a town full of character this is for you.
We have stayed a number of times and have booked again for March, this perhaps says it all,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvismeg
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful property in a great location.
All very clean and tidy with luxurious bedding.
Had a wonderful weekend

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaz8462
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is amazing, the river flows at the end of the garden. Short walk to the local shops and restaurants
Spotlessly clean, with all you all you require
I will return soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalrodag
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat in this wonderful book town”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This house is perfect. Very clean, tastefully furtnished with all we needed. The living room is beautiful, its on first floor (kitchen on ground floor) and has a large window which looks out on a river. We wished we'd booked in for longer - we only stayed a few days. We were there with our teenage sons and we all really enjoyed this house. Convenient to supermarket and book village - everything in walking distance. We are fairly regular visitors to Hay-on-wye and whenever we stay we will be booking here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing