We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!”
Review of Bit & Bridle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bit & Bridle Inn
Ranked #2 of 15 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for two nights as we were having a party weekend in Tipp Town. Our first time here - and we were very impressed. The room was very nice (6 of us stayed in 3 rooms , all the rooms were lovely) spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. The service was fab - late breakfast (a HUGE plus after a night on the lash!) the breakfast was a right bellybuster, well presented and good quality, with 'proper' orange juice to top it all :-) Big car park, this place has character... The food is excellent as is the personal friendly service, this place is a GEM and great value. I love it when something exceeds my expectation :-))

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paddynme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 38 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2012

Firstly, The Bit and Bridal has recently been taken over by new management. It is located less than a five minute walk from Limerick Junction and on the main Limerick - Waterford road. This is a great little stop off and especially with free parking.

The food here is lovely and they are good sized portions. They do a great steak sandwich, well worth a try. It is very well priced with most dishes under €12.

It is one of the best local pubs to go to in Tipperary.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Ger and everyone in the Bit were brill! Food is great lots of choices and great offers - T-Bone teak is to die for and great value - Outside looks shinning with the new paint job - particularly love the Yellow and Lar.

Bedrooms were spotless and very cozy - great to have late breakfast.

Locals are all great - Ger was great to include us in the happenings.

DEF for a return visit

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

On a return trip in our Campervan from the sunny south east we pulled in here for a quick bite to eat as parking in Tipp Town was not an option
We had plenty of room to park here and were met by the owner who said we could park up for a few days if we wanted ,so take note all you campers ,no hook up .Grub was great ,lots of cleaning and painting going on as this place had just recently been taken over .Will be making this a regular stop-off for all camper journeys from now on .There are rooms available to rent here also but did not see these .Very Friendly place to stop.
Will be calling again

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikeyjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have oftened stopped in here in the past for a meal and have always found the food to be good, with generous portions and fair prices. However, after our last recent visit, we have decided to go elsewhere in future, due to the gradual deterioration and lack of cleanliness in the bar/restaurant area. A fresh coat of paint everywhere wouldn't go amiss, large mirror and windows badly need to be cleaned, and the whole place needs a good clean in general. The ladies restroom also leaves a lot to be desired!!
Such a pity- good food, but interior lets it down.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wotsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tipperary hotels
0.0 mi away
Great National Ballykisteen Golf Hotel
1.6 mi away
The Lodge B&B
The Lodge B&B
#5 of 15 in Tipperary
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 15 in Tipperary
109 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#4 of 15 in Tipperary
35 reviews
2.9 mi away
Coopers Cottage
Coopers Cottage
#2 of 4 in Tipperary
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bit & Bridle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit & Bridle Inn

Address: Limerick Junction, Tipperary, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Price Range: $74 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bit & Bridle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing