We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food & Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bit & Bridle Inn

Bit & Bridle Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bit & Bridle Inn
Ranked #11 of 14 Tipperary B&B and Inns
Tipperary
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food & Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Firstly, The Bit and Bridal has recently been taken over by new management. It is located less than a five minute walk from Limerick Junction and on the main Limerick - Waterford road. This is a great little stop off and especially with free parking.

The food here is lovely and they are good sized portions. They do a great steak sandwich, well worth a try. It is very well priced with most dishes under €12.

It is one of the best local pubs to go to in Tipperary.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
7
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Ger and everyone in the Bit were brill! Food is great lots of choices and great offers - T-Bone teak is to die for and great value - Outside looks shinning with the new paint job - particularly love the Yellow and Lar.

Bedrooms were spotless and very cozy - great to have late breakfast.

Locals are all great - Ger was great to include us in the happenings.

DEF for a return visit

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

On a return trip in our Campervan from the sunny south east we pulled in here for a quick bite to eat as parking in Tipp Town was not an option
We had plenty of room to park here and were met by the owner who said we could park up for a few days if we wanted ,so take note all you campers ,no hook up .Grub was great ,lots of cleaning and painting going on as this place had just recently been taken over .Will be making this a regular stop-off for all camper journeys from now on .There are rooms available to rent here also but did not see these .Very Friendly place to stop.
Will be calling again

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyjoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

We have oftened stopped in here in the past for a meal and have always found the food to be good, with generous portions and fair prices. However, after our last recent visit, we have decided to go elsewhere in future, due to the gradual deterioration and lack of cleanliness in the bar/restaurant area. A fresh coat of paint everywhere wouldn't go amiss, large mirror and windows badly need to be cleaned, and the whole place needs a good clean in general. The ladies restroom also leaves a lot to be desired!!
Such a pity- good food, but interior lets it down.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wotsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tipperary
0.0 mi away
Ballykisteen Hotel and Golf Resort
13.3 mi away
Baileys Hotel Cashel
Baileys Hotel Cashel
#1 of 2 in Cashel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverside House B&B
Riverside House B&B
#2 of 14 in Tipperary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
Ballykisteen Lodge B&B
#1 of 4 in Tipperary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
5.5 mi away
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
Aisling Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 14 in Tipperary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge B&B
The Lodge B&B
#5 of 14 in Tipperary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bit & Bridle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bit & Bridle Inn

Property: Bit & Bridle Inn
Address: Limerick Junction, Tipperary, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Tipperary > Tipperary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Tipperary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bit & Bridle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing