We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food.”
Review of Le Jardin Clonmel - CLOSED

Le Jardin Clonmel
Restaurant details
tipperary
1 review
“Very good food.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I was in le jardin today popped in for a bit to eat. The food was lovely very tasty i loved it. The services was very good the staff was very organised. I was talking to a young girl whos name i think is aishling, she was very helpful and a delight to meet. Overall i would go back again. Thank food was so good. Its such a shame that they dont open at night time it would be a nice place to go out to.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anne60000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogunquit, Maine
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best meal in all of Ireland!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went to this restaurant for a very late lunch/early dinner at the strong suggestion of our Innkeeper at Glasha Farmhouse in Ballymacarbry on the 10th of January....It was the best lunch or dinner we had our entire stay in Ireland.....Don't miss it! Cappuccino and the desserts were amazing also....just been opened a few weeks...ask for Margie! She is the best. And the chef is amazing! Super friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaWickert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clonmel, Ireland
1 review
“Review”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

I was in le jardin the 8th of january with a few of my friends we said we should try something new so we went it to le jardin and we were so happy and so full dat we went in there. We were great at the door by very friendly staff woth no hesitation they sat us to a seat rte away we wer giving bread and water before we order seemsd they were very organised for coming costumers. A waitress cme and took or order wen we were ready it was perfect wernt waiting long at all or did not have to call them. Little bit later our food came the portions were massivd and the presentation was just fantastic it was very nice and the food was fantastic we were very happy costumers leaving.5 sars for food and 5 stars for service they are a new restraunt and I am hope them all the best in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank shauna212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Dined here on 30th December. Food excellent but I agree with the previous writer regarding the inexperienced waitress. A young girl that is clearly new and needs to be encouraged to enter into dialogue and not appear non-chalant. Our food was superb and it would be a pity to let bad service ruin the reputation. For example when our main course came we had no knives and forks (used them for our starter) this was not noticed and we had to request them. That being said the food and ambience is terrific. Nice at last to have somewhere great to eat in the afternoon. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank iggyTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Friendly service Large portions”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

This is a new restaurant in Clonmel , they appear to share the kitchen with the Emerald Garden Chinese restaurant.
Very large and very delicious portions and friendly helpful staff.
Minor complaint would be that the food could be a little hotter and the young waitress seemed a little inexperienced. However given the fact that its not long in business as well as the efforts made by Front of House to make us feel welcome I would definitely return and would recommend it as a good place to have lunch. They close at 5pm I believe.
They appear to have the basics right but just a bit of minor fine tuning needed

I felt that it offered very good value

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jonmossbansha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin Clonmel also viewed

Tipperary, County Tipperary
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 
Tipperary, County Tipperary
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing