We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Restaurant in Town”
Review of Brazils Restaurant

Brazils Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Tipperary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: This modern contemporary restaurant in the heart of Tipperary Town provides a day and night time menu.. All ingredients are locally sourced and cooked fresh daily.. Private parties catered.. Outside catering available..
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant in Town”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

First visit to Tipperary. We arrived late after a long day travelling, and the kitchen was closing down for the evening. We quite expected to be turned away, but the staff couldn't have been more helpful and obliging, showing us to a table in the bright and modern upstair dining area, where the last of the evenings diners were finishing their meals. Food (all locally sourced!) and wine arrived at the table promptly and was delicious and great value. Although we were the last people in the restaurant we were not made to feel pressurised to finish our meal. The friendly proprietor was incredibly helpful in recommending places to go and see in the town, which made for a very memorable evening - way beyond our expectations. I really feel that during our brief stay, we found the true Ireland in Tipperary.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank willmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    26
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Tipp's trumph card”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

My husband and I were at Flanagans on Sat 10th March at lunch time with friends and family. What a wonderful experience. A short walk up a charming lane off the main street made it feel special. The restaurant is very bright and airy but still maintains an intimacy about it. The menu catered for all tastes and the food was delicious and plentiful. Staff are very friendly and attentive. Couldnt ask for more.
Karen and Bill Markwell
Belfast

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5 star food and an excellent atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We went to Flanagan's Lane Bistro on a Saturday afternoon and while the place was buzzing the service didn't suffer. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. The menu had a diverse range of dishes from Tempting Tortellini to Succulent Steaks. A little gem in the heart of Tipperary town. I thoroughly enjoyed my visit there and look forward to returning.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem in Tipp Town”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I have visited friends in Tipperary quite a few times and really can’t imagine the place without Flanagan’s. It’s great for a coffee and tasty pastry in the morning and the evening menu provides plenty of choice. The staff are friendly and helpful and its great value for the amount of quality food you get.

The quaint laneway that leads you inside really does take you somewhere else!!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delish!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We recently dined at flanagans lane. The menu offered a great choice. The dishes we opted for were hot and delicious , the service was prompt and efficient. Looking forward to our next visit already!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazils Restaurant also viewed

Tipperary, County Tipperary
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 
Tipperary, County Tipperary
Tipperary, County Tipperary
 

Been to Brazils Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing