We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best weekend ever!”
other travelers have booked this property
From the front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the front
The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
From the front
The lounge
Upstairs bedroom - King Size
Bedroom - King size
King size bed
King size bed
Double bed and double sofa bed
The bunk room
Upstairs King size bed
Living room
the house living area
The snug
Snug
stage area
Table tennis during the day on the dance floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Tipperary, County Tipperary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chrisdoyl...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Best weekend ever!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

My family very recently rented this amazing property for the weekend. We had so much fun and the accommodation was so comfortable with plenty of rooms for the kids to chill out. We used the catering kitchen on both nights as everything you needed was there to feed an army. The kids had a blast with the disco both evenings and the adults had some fun with that too! We spend the afternoon doing water sports on the Lough which is very close by. Even the dog didn't want to go home! Everyone in the family is still talking about what a wonderful weekend we had. We will definitely be doing this again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Hi Chris, Many Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed everything that the holiday pub has to offer. Yes, the party button for the disco is a big hit with all our guests.
Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam B
1 review
“Lovely place for a 'lock-in' & laughs”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

From the start we knew we were on to a winner with Amanda’s great communications. She responded to everything really quickly (even some of our more particular wonderings such as ways to connect tech to the sound system).

We then had a wonderfully warm welcome from Tess, who added some of those extra touches that make a stay like this so much more. She was friendly, informative and very, very helpful including laying fires in both the bar and snug and bringing back more logs (just in case).

The pub itself was lovely and far bigger than the pictures do justice. More than enough space for our wee family group of 14 to all get together and celebrate but then also take time out to chill in the snug, living area or even one of the gardens. The whole place was well equipped. From the kitchen with enough catering equipment to satisfy all our brood, to the bar, which was fantastic fun 'to run'. Once we’d popped into Nenagh for supplies at the very well stocked Kellers (and Tesco opposite) we pulled pints, mixed cocktails and stayed up to the wee hours, in our very own lock-in.

The beds were incredibly comfy, and once we got into a bathroom rota, the shower limitations were really not a problem. With the lovely weather we had, the beer/house gardens and BBQ came in so useful. Gardens were secluded and had enough space for the kids to have a run around, or play the odd game of croquet!

Lough Derg was stunningly beautiful so we would highly recommend a visit there in the finer months to picnic, boat or just take a stroll. Then recommend stopping in at Paddy's Bar & Restaurant (which was a great recommendation from Amanda). The food was plentiful and tasty, and the host, just lovely. Mostly however, we stayed in and around the bar and its gardens, because it was just so perfect.

Would recommend The Tavern to other families and would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2018
Thank you so much for visiting our quirky holiday home and taking the time to write this incredible review. We are so happy that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We have enjoyed this place as a private holiday home for many years and have had lots of fun and laughs with our friends and family and are so happy to be able to now share it with such fantastic guests as yourselves. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tommy N
1 review
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Spent a weekend at the holiday pub recently with a group of friends. Had a really great time. Big thanks to Amanda and Tess for looking after us.

The pub exceeded all expectation. A really unique experience, very well equipped, nice variety from the tavern with its open fireplace, to the snug (which is great), large kitchen, band stage, numerous bed rooms and more.

I highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Hi Tommy,

Thank you so much for visiting the Holiday Pub. We are glad you and your guests enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can welcome back again in the future. Thank you for being such amazing guests.

Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the holiday pub. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back anytime.

Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
resie188
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Myself and a group stayed at the holiday pub for a night - it was excellent its such a great idea we had a brilliant craic from start to finish. We danced d night away on the dance floor with d disco lights and all, the place is so clean and well kept. Tess was so lovely and helpful would def recommend staying here

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you so much for reviewing the holiday pub . We are delighted other are enjoying our quirky holiday home as much as we are. Hope to see you & your guests again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickyGrif...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great get-away-from-it-all!”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this place! - nice quiet spot, away from it all, with the added fun & charm of an old pub, which is a great novelty (who can resist playing pub landlady?!). Particularly loved my bedroom in the oldest part of the cottage! Clean, comfortable, cosy, the snug was my favourite room to chill in at night while playing old records. Stayed here with some good friends and enjoyed exploring the area by day, lovely walks, beautiful countryside, drove to Lough Derg etc. It's big enough to have a bit of space to yourself too, best of both worlds - plan on returning with a family group, including teenagers & my dog, for another fun break from the grind!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Nicola, many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at The Holiday Pub. We are so glad you fully enjoyed all that our special holiday home has to offer. Whilst also appreciating the local area. We would be delighted to welcome you back anytime. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arussell2...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a Friends Reunion”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Living the Dream ! Great weekend with some dear friends here, lots of playing landlady in our own Pub & singing on the stage under the glitterball, lots of great memories & good laughs. Love the cosy snug & the beautifully decorated upstairs bedrooms. Great local walks too & near to Tarmonbarry if you can tear yourself away !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Dear A, Many thanks for taking the time to review the holiday pub. We are delighted you and your guests enjoyed your visit and had fun in your own private disco and bar. Hopefully we can accomadate you again in the future. Kind regards Amanda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing