We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Service & Friendly Staff!”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #5 of 67 Restaurants in Chepstow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Paphos District, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Service & Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed October 9, 2011

My husband & i ate at Mamma Mia's during a weekend stay in Chepstow. The restaurant was cozy, in a good location the staff were efficient, polite & friendly & the food was very tasty, would definately eat here again. We dined at 7pm the restaurant was quite bust then, yet the food didn't take long to arrive at all & was pipng hot!! Excellent!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jag-Pgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    105
    36
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caldicot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quellesurprise”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Had a family birthday and went on the off chance to Mamma Mia's in Chepstow as it was local. Pouring with rain, dark, chilly, awful night to go out Anyway, what a supurb meal we had in the restaurant (5 of us). Excellent starters, mains and desserts. Wine good too! Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best restaurant and staff!!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Me and my friends were on a nice shopping weekend out at the beginning of June and one day we arrived in this lovely pretty town..Chepstow :)) as we were walking saw this italian restaurant and went to try it...ohhh couldn't have chosen better!!the food was fantastic, delicious and the staff so polite and friendly...they do a really good job!!will go back for sure.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CM605_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family run restaurant with good Italian food”
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We have eating at Mamma Mias on many occasions. Now I am not a lover of cheese or tomato based sauces which does kind of rule me out of most Italian dishes! But the meals I have eaten have been beautiful, the fillet steak was amazing! My fiancés favourite dish is the meatballs which she now has as a starter every time we go there.

If you are in Chepstow it definatly worth a look!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OHaraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always nice food and not too pricey”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Went to Mama Mia's on a Friday night with two friends, glad I booked as it was very busy with a few large tables in so it was quite rowdy. Hard to hear eachother talking at some points but was a good atmosphere.

Food was good as always and good portion sizes too, I personally recommend the fusili amatriciana and the side order of fresh bread was almost a whole fresh ciabatta, easily enough for 3 to share as a side! Panacotta is also fab for dessert.

Waitress was a bit grumpy and we did have to wait ages (and ask twice) for our bill but all in all a lovely place to eat.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing