We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was marvellous. Gluten Free provided for” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkfield7

Parkfield7
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chepstow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkfield7
Ranked #11 of 15 Chepstow B&B and Inns
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was marvellous. Gluten Free provided for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We, and some friends stayed here in May. We had plenty of space in the room we had. Fresh fruit at breakfast, and nothing was too much trouble. When we booked i asked for Gluten Free, and this was provided(i even had gluten free biscuits in the room with the tea and coffee). At breakfast I was so tempted by the potato cakes that i asked for some of these and was kindly accomodated. Timing of breakfasts was also flexible which was marvellous.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anonemouse081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a large comfortable convenient room with private entrance. Breakfast was enjoyable. Elizabeth was very friendly and suggested local drives and hikes. Very convenient to Tintern Abbey and to the village of Chepstow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasramblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

Stayed here for one night in May 2012. Elizabeth and Rodney are very friendly - no hang-ups and no silly rules. The breakfasts was the best! Nice rooms in a quiet area. A bit pricey at 60 GBP but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PietJbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
171 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed here with diver friends over Bank Holiday weekend whilst we were all on a course at NDAC, Chepstow. Elizabeth and Rodney are lovely. They are so friendly, warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much for them. The breakfasts are just amazing. Set you up for the rest of the day. They have thought of everything. They have gluten free food readily available, and I forgot to tell them I was lactose intolerant, so took my own milk, but had I told them I needn't have bothered. Enjoy your stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiobhanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have stayed here numerous times and it is the perfect reminder of the best quality B&B's in Northern Ireland thanks to its wonderful owners. Every request is never a problem and as I have used this for business stay, we have been quite demanding at times in terms of help and specification! Breakfast is a wonderful Irish Breakfast including Soda Bread and Potato Bread - rear to get outside of Ireland. Always clean and fresh with good broadband by wifi. I love it here so friendly and will staying on multiple occasions this year and for many more! Also very very easy to find from M48/M4.

Room Tip: Any, have stayed in most!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrowdSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

I have to agree with everything reported here, and its value was highlighted by comparison with a similarly priced B&B in Bristol, taken on subsequent nights. Breakfast extraordinary and lovely company with Elizabeth, and warm welcome from Rodney on arrival. Our mattresses were a little tired, but the room and provisions were first-class. Hard-if impossible -to beat

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 190732Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This was the best B and B we have stayed in. The rooms and beds were great, the breakfasts wonderful with some lovely fruit available each day. There was a room downstairs with a fridge with fresh milk for tea/coffee in our room as well as extra tea bags etc.

And the most friendly welcome I have ever experienced.

A great location for Chepstow, Tintern and the Wye Valley and good pubs to eat in Chepstow and Tintern.

We would not hesitate to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank review-reader01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chepstow hotels
3.8 mi away
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Beaufort Hotel - Chepstow
2.0 mi away
The First Hurdle
The First Hurdle
#2 of 3 in Chepstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The George Hotel Chepstow
The George Hotel Chepstow
#10 of 15 in Chepstow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mathern Palace
Mathern Palace
#8 of 15 in Chepstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.5 mi away
BroadRock
BroadRock
#1 of 15 in Chepstow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield7? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield7

Property: Parkfield7
Address: St. Arvans | Chepstow, Chepstow NP16 6DN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > South Wales > Monmouthshire > Chepstow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Chepstow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Parkfield7 Chepstow, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing