We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkfield7
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$45
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thornbury Castle and Tudor Gardens(Thornbury)(Great Value!)
$355
$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
$38
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
51
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
51
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brace meetingyogurtexcellent breakfastfriendly hostsfamily roomelizabethpubensuiteraces
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 61 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Lovely accommodation, fabulous breakfast and very friendly hostess. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommended. Within walking distance of the racecourse.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We wanted somewhere near the racecourse .What a bit of luck we had picking parkfield7 .A warm and friendly reception from Elizabeth the friendliest host you could wish to meet.Lovely clean and comfortable rooms,and what breakfast .We would recommend parkfield7 to anybody. We will definitely be back .Dave/Lyn-Den/Doreen.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I have a permanent job working locally need to stay for between 1-4 nights a week. In a year and a half of visiting, I do not have one single complaint. The cleanliness is exemplary and the atmosphere (and breakfasts!) are first class. Beds etc are comfortable and everything is en suite with lots of nice small touches in the rooms themselves. It's also handy for the Race Course, Golf at St Pierre, Tintern Abbey, Chepstow castle etc as well as lots of other attractions.

Elizabeth and Rodney are the most welcoming people I have met and cannot do enough to help, or to make my stays comfortable as possible, even after all this time!

It has been a pleasure staying there on every occasion and I just wanted to let people know how nice it is as a thank you to them!

Room Tip: The best, cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

The idea was to find a place to stay whilst going to Chepstow Races. We could not have hoped for more. The service, accomodation and hospitality was top class and we will definately be planning a return trip in the not too distant future.

Marks out of 10 - 15!!!

Many thanks to Elizabeth and Rodney for a pleasant and relaxing weekend

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I travel to South Wales on a regular basis, and discovered this delightful B&B a few years ago. Having found it, I have never looked for anywhere else. The accommodation is comfortable, well appointed, spotlessly clean, and covers everything you need. The breakfast is out of this world, and is served in a light and spacious downstairs room which has been very cleverly designed to fit round the deed requirement to retain the original features of the building. Perhaps the best feature of Parkfield7, however, is the amazingly friendly welcome that you receive there. The proprietors could not be more friendly and hospitable, and are always willing to help in any way they can. If I'm going to South Wales at any time, the first thing I do is to book in at Parkfield7.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarionDarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews