We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bar in an amazing location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Riverside Wine Bar

The Riverside Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Chepstow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, British, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bar in an amazing location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have been to this bar on several occasions over the past few months, a warm and welcoming environment with an amazing location on the river, the last time i was at the bar was on new years eve, i enjoyed the evening and made many new friends also making new business contacts. i am planning to visit the bar more frequently this year and looking forward to the summer months sat on the river bank drinking an glass of Sauvignon Blanc

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaxon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    94
    18
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
“Cosy boutique style bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Very welcoming and cosy atmosphere, with a splash of boutique style decor. Felt very relaxed whilst having a bite to eat and a glass of wine during a stroll along the riverfront. Would highly recommend if ever visiting Chepstow.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Macytray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous food, beautiful decor and surroundings and lovely friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have visited on two occasions to meet up with a friend for some food, and it is now my favourite bar in Chepstow. Situated on a beautiful, picturesque area of the river, it is beautifully and tastefully decorated, and is comfortable and luxurious.
The staff are extremely attentive and friendly, and the selection of food was delicious, with generous portions.
I will definitely be re-visiting in the summer, to make the most of the stunning surroundings, and would recommend it as a perfect meeting place for anyone from the area or passing through :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blondie5009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant on the River Wye”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have enjoyed so many afternoons/evenings at the Riverside Wine Bar. It has a lovely setting with views of the River Wye to the front. The Tapa's are amazing!

This is a must if you are visiting Chepstow - huge selection of wines and cocktails :-)

Fully recommended

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laura99Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We're so spoilt to have such a fantastic, local tapas bar. I loved the old menu and I equally love the new tapas dishes. I've visited Riverside several times last year and had great food, wine and service every time.Fully recommend it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Riverside Wine Bar also viewed

Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
Chepstow, Monmouthshire
 

Been to The Riverside Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing