We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Pierre Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,373)
Filter reviews
1,373 results
Traveler rating
500
493
252
94
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
493
252
94
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursezest restaurantlakeside villagemain buildingbeautiful hotelleisure facilitiestrophy barplay golfsteam roompro shopmanor housejunior suitedriving rangeround of golfcentury manorgolf breakbeautiful grounds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 1,373 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed at this hotel regularly in 2011 for business and on every occasion the staff were extremely welcome. Often I left things behind in the room and they always found them and returned them to me on my next visit. The gym is spacious with plenty of equipment and there is also a good sized swimming pool. The food in both restaurants is excellent, this hotel is faultless and I do hope I have the opportunity to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayChapmanHastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We had our company Christmas Party for the second year in a row and thought it was brilliant. Food was ok but the atosphere and service was great. We will come back again.

Room Tip: Try and get the sofa by the log fire. Very relaxing whilst having a drink
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stallards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Came here with 2 other couples for golfing/spa weekend and had a great time.
The restaurant was good and both serving staff and food excellant


My only complaint would be that the swimming pool on the Sunday was completely taken over by children who obviously have come for the day, so people who are staying in the hotel have to take second place to the locals who use the pool

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I have stayed here on several occasions froma romantic weekend with the wife (kids in toe) to golf weekends and family functions, there is simply nothing wrong with this hotel, staff are great, food is excellent, facilities are perfect, the 2 golf courses are well kept and great to play, prices for drinks are not out of this world considering where you are. The grounds are fantastic. Rooms are clean and comfortable and have stayed in many different standards of rooms. If you want to completely relax, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We didn't feel that this hotel was as good as other Marriott Golf and Country Clubs that we have stayed in. The setting is lovely but the hotel felt incredibly busy, probably due to the number of weddings - at least 2 whilst we were there. The bedrooms we stayed in were tiny but very clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was very good. We paid for a Dinner, Bed and Breakfast rate which was not good value. This "package" only gave us £15 food allowance towards an evening meal. The food in Zest was not good and the prices were outrageous for what they served ie. £13+ for a burger or pizza. We ate in Morgans one night and the £15 allowance would barely cover the cost of a main course.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenningsburyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews