We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy country haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Driveway Inchtuthill Coach house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Inchtuthill Coach house (May)
Driveway
Inchtuthill Coach house
Coach house garden - enclosed and private - parking for 2 cars
Open plan sitting room
Gorgeous views and balcony with outdoor seating
Cosy living area with log burning stove
Living area - open plan
Main bedroom with king size double bed
2nd bedroom with adult size bunk beds
Bathroom with shower and bath
Roe deer frequently seen around Dunkeld
Friendly pheasants!
Hare frequently seen around Inchtuthill
Geese, swans and ducks seen frequently flying in the sky around Inchtuthill
The mighty river Tay just a 10 minute walk from the cottage
Amazing sky!
Sunset over Birnam hill seen
Another lovely sunset
Ever changing scenery - the cottage is surrounded by beautiful farmland
Summer harvest around Inchtuthill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karen P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy country haven”
Reviewed January 2, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The moment you enter this house you feel you are at home. The owner,Victoria is so welcoming and pulls out all the stops to make your holiday there a happy one. The house has a cosy feel especially in winter with the log burning fire. The house is well equipped with lots of nice touches. We were greeted with home made bread. The area the house is located in is beautiful. It is quiet and tranquil. There are lots of lovely places to explore nearby and amazing wildlife on your doorstep such as pheasant, geese and deer. We would rush back and urge you if you are considering this place that you will not be disappointed.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
We are so pleased you had such a lovely stay over new year, a great time of year to cosy up in front of the fire and enjoy some lovely winter walks. The wildlife is incredible, we are so lucky to enjoy a wildlife spectacular on a daily basis!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing weekend - couldn't have asked for a nicer cottage!”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Beautiful cottage, immaculate, snuggly with a woodturner - the perfect place to get away! Isolated in a good way but not too far from Dunkeld and Pitlochry - ideal situation. Would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Inchtuthill Coach House. We are glad you enjoyed a cosy stay, it is a real haven in the winter months, especially with the wood burning stove. Hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo S
Needham Market, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Inchtuthill Coach House was just what we were looking for. Set in a beautiful and peaceful location, the cottage had absolutely everything we needed and more. Cosy and warm when we returned home each day, after travelling around the wonderful area with its stunning scenery. Lovely enclosed garden for the dog too. Can't wait to go back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogtrotte...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walk on the wildside; home comforts near the River Tay”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A perfect location for a holiday if you are looking for peace and tranquility, in the depths of the country, in a haven of wildlife. Just one field away from the river Tay, for lovely walks with the dogs, a stone's throw from the site of a Roman fort. Reached by a mile and a half long drive, with hares, deer, rabbits, frogs hopping across the road.

Victoria has thought of everything and was so helpful. Gorgeous home made loaf on arrival, vase of flowers from the garden, all home comforts, and hurrah, reliable fast internet! We enjoyed the balcony for breakfast or reading a book on a sunny morning. We don't normally wish for cold weather, but we were sad not to be able to use the log burner! Nice fenced garden for the dogs to be able to go and roam in.

Tons to see and do in the area, in good or bad weather. The nearest town of Dunkeld is super cute with a decent Co-op supermarket, a fabulous smoked salmon smoker. great coffee shops and eateries and lovely walks by the Tay. We were thrilled to see the ospreys at Loch of the Lowes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time, we really appreciate feedback. We love that you like Inchtuthill as much as we do
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tag3tag3t...
Elma, New York
1 review
“A Bit of Scottish Paradise”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We had such a wonderful stay at Inchtuthill Coach House! It was the perfect "home away from home" for our family as we explored Scotland for a week.
Victoria was a warm and friendly hostess who was available to help us at any time. The cottage was light, roomy and comfortable and had everything that we needed. The surrounding countryside was idyllic. We enjoyed beautiful hikes, gorgeous sunsets and a wide variety of nature sightings.
The nearby village of Dunkeld was also fun to explore. We would definitely love to visit again someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Spring has sprung again at Inchtuthill and it is certainly feeling like paradise again after a long winter - albeit mild! We agree, Dunkeld is a great village to explore and there are a few new places opening soon including an artisan bakery. We do hope we can welcome you back again one day and have a great summer ahead.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jay K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend Break”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and partner stayed here for a quiet weekend away and loved every minute of it. We received a very warm welcome from Victoria who showed us around the cottage. Loved the freshly baked bread and the shortcake! Great touches and some lovely fresh daffodils..lovely! The cottage was lovely. Loved the log burner and the rooms were light and airy. Spacious cottage for a family and everything we needed was there.. a real home from home. We wished we were staying a bit longer. Everything has been thought out really well. Lots of Dvds, cds and cd player along with playing cards and even kids bedtime story books! Very thoughtful. Loved it. Thank you Victoria, we had a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your weekend away. Do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anstruther, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 27, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We very much enjoyed meeting you both and are glad you had a lovely holiday. We do hope you will find some time to return so you can enjoy the surrounding walks, especially the river walk!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing