We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bridge
Nearby Hotels
$189
$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge of Cally Hotel(Bridge of Cally)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
East Haugh House(Pitlochry)
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
$87
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveler rating
47
6
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
6
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent breakfastnext morningstayed for nightsdoreenhosts
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 57 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We booked for two nights as a last-minute arrangement without complication. On the full day we were there I played golf at Blairgowrie (12 miles away) and my wife rode at Glenmarkie (18 miles away). We found the owner very attentive, the rooms spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast delicious. The guesthouse is ideally situated on the main street (but so quiet you couldn't tell), so there is a wide choice of places to eat just a short walk away. The ideal establishment for a good value, short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOutandabouters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Really excellent place to stay. Immaculate cleanliness in a modern, bright and fresh room, nicely furnished. Delicious breakfast and a nice host. What more could you want for £30?

Not much choice for dinner in Dunkeld but we really enjoyed Howies Bistro.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2010

We had a good nights stay. Warm & comfortable breakfast was only ok.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlyTBestGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Great service, very clean, tastfully furnished and good value. Don't be put off by the on-street entrance, it opens up into a lovely property on the first floor and my room at the back was very quiet and very comfortable

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave7Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

We stopped here for one night to go to a wedding at Dunkeld Cathedral & reception at a nearby Hotel. I must say that this is an excellent B&B, located just a short walk away from Catheral so it proved a perfect base for the wedding.

The rooms are very clean, well presented with modern bathrooms. It has everything you could need and the breakfast the following morning was excellent with a choice of full scottish breakfast or smoked salmon with scrambled egg or pancakes & bacon. We found the food to be excellent and were made to feel very welcome by the owners throughout our stay.

All in all a great little B&B which is great value for money and located in the centre of Dunkeld which is excellent if attending any nearby wedding or travelling around Scotland.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_T80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews