We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Glen Carra House

Cottage exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Cottage exterior
Entrance detail
Living room
Glimpse from living room
Summer exterior
Kitchen and dining
Upstairs En-suite bedrooms
Upstairs En-suites
Dormer view
Upstairs landing
Upstairs En-suite Bedroom
Dining
Ground floor plan
First Floor plan
Downstairs family Bathroom and shower
Walk along the Tay
Autumnal colours
Winter walk along the Tay
Local walk to the Hermitage
Dunkeld centre
Dunkeld and Birnam Golf club
Back garden
Back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JackT286
Ginestas, France
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Visiting with 4 french friends, we found the house, dunkeld and the area to be excellent
Many thanks

Date of stay: February 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Jack, so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to review and we hope you chose to return in the future. Salut, Glen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps56267...
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Our third stay at Glen Carra and it was just perfect!

The house feels like home, we all had another very relaxing stay!

Excellent location and we even had snow!

Thanks again!

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2018
Thanks for the great review and there is plenty of snow around Dunkeld just now.....we even had some deer walking down the main street, worth watching on the BBC website!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia D
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Glen Carra. The house was so clean and well equipped, and in a fantastic location. We had stunning walks, perfect for our dog, right on our doorstep, and a great selection of restaurants, pubs and shops. We have been renting properties in Perthshire for years and would easily agree this is our favourite by far.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Nadia, thanks for the lovely review, very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saralapin...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

As always another fantastic break in the most perfect house in Dunkeld. The house is just super clean and the kids loved the garden. We will be back next year that's for sure.

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Sara, again, many thanks for booking with us and taking the time to review. Your repeat booking helps encourage others to book but it also means a lot to us that you love and appreciate the house so much. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thanks so much for the glowing review......never mind games consoles/ ipads etc, it's always jigsaw puzzles and Lego that children revert back to!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Josh B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a beautiful place”
Reviewed September 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week with friends at Glen Carra, and we all wished we could have stayed much longer. The house is brilliant - lots of room, really well maintained and very comfortable. Glen was incredibly helpful, and a conscientious and considerate host. Dunkeld is a great base for exploring Scotland. In one week we crammed in riverside walks, bagged a munro, visited distilleries and the Dam at Pitlochry, saw live music, sat by the river and enjoyed an early evening beer or two, strolled in the cathedral grounds... I can't recommend it highly enough! We'll be back - maybe for a winter visit next time.

Date of stay: August 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 25, 2017
Thanks for the review Josh, you certainly seemed to pack in a fair few activities on your trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review and for looking after our house when you stayed, that is very much appreciated. The back garden is a bit of a sun trap right now with the mature Acer and Fir trees making it particularly sheltered. hopefully you'll decide to stay at our house again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing