We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tearoom now closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of The Amulree Tearoom - CLOSED

The Amulree Tearoom
Cuisines: British, Soups, Scottish, Cafe
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tearoom now closed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Tearoom was nice while it was open, but it now appears to be closed:

http://amulreetearoom.com/

Shame as it was a great stop on the bike, but communication was never very good so you couldnt rely on it being open.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Davie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Stopped at the Amulree tearoom on a drive a bit further north, nice location, good selection of tea and lovely fresh scones. Will definitely stop by again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank iiisecondcreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fir Tree
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A little gem who happen to cater for Coeliac's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We took the scenic route from Crieff to Abafeldry and stumbled across this cosy little café in the middle of nowhere. We were warmly welcomed and given an outstanding service when I said I needed to follow a GLUTEN FREE diet. The lady who served us was particularly knowledgeable about Coeliac Disease and food allergies and they provided us with a very tasty meal with gluten free rolls. The home baked cake display looked gorgeous and everything looked fresh and tempting. The café was beautifully clean, nicely decorated with a lovely view. The staff were very friendly and I hope they read this to see just how much their efforts are appreciated. I wish them well and hope to visit again when I pass their way.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Remarkable little tearoom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This tea room in the Perthshire hills turned out to be a marvellous stop on a touring holiday. We particularly appreciated the warm welcome and wonderful baking.We had delicious soup, with some of the best soda bread I have ever eaten.
Coffee was high quality and well made.
Loved it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheshireGenealogist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Have stopped here for coffee a couple of times, the staff are very friendly and cant help you enough. Lovely home baking, a nice place to visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank isobel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Amulree Tearoom also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing