We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dunkeld House Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We attends our friends wedding at this hotel, its a beautiful location with the river next to the hotel. The banqueting staff and service were some of the best i have seen at a wedding. No long waits between courses and drinks were served swiftly and well. Breakfast was also lovely :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

It’s with great gratification to read that you enjoyed your friend’s wedding and enjoyed the quality of food and service our team members provided. We would love to welcome you again at Hilton Dunkeld.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,316 - 1,322 of 2,432 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a short stay there recently. We had a good stay, food,staff and accommodation was very good. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Leisure centre was a pleasure to use. Would definitely return. It is situated by the river Tay and has some lovely walks along the river

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Atholl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experiences with us and others it’s great to read you received professional and friendly service from our team members, we do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Lovely staff and nice food. Hotel is in a stunning location but furnishings are so outdated and tired looking. It clearly has been a grand hotel in it's day but sadly no longer. That said I would stay again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank leajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are delighted to read you overall enjoyed your stay and your feedback has been shared with our team members, we have an ongoing refurbishment plan which we are committed too and look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Booked for a week stayed one night. Room was small with very little space to put anything and this was supposed to be a superior room. It was dismal, depressing and dated. The corridors and lifts look decidedly tired. Breakfast and dinner where OK but the dinning room also looked shabby and the dead flies on the window sills was unforgivable. Had we paid £50 a head for a two star hotel I would say you get what you pay for but this one night with dinner, bed and breakfast and four drinks cost us £230.

The setting is lovely and this can be the only reason anyone would come here. How can this state of affairs have been allowed to come about.

The hotel must be so desperate for custom that they are willing to put up with poor behaviour from some of the guests. Swearing and shouting from the group sitting behind us at breakfast and children running amok only made us more desperate to get out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elaine_736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are disappointed to read your expectations were not met at Hilton Dunkeld and please be assured your feedback is valued and we will certainly address the concerns you have highlighted. We have failed to notice your long stay pre arrival and a larger room should have been allocated due to the length of your stay and we are sincerely sorry. If you would like to discuss further please do not hesitate to contact myself.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My partner, my Daughter and I recently spent 3 nights at probably the best hotel we have ever stayed at.
We had booked 2 nights but enjoyed our stay so much we added an extra night on, and I don't think it will be long before we return.
Situated in one of the most beautiful areas of Scotland and on a really well kept estate this hotel is a hidden gem.
The staff couldn't be more friendly, rooms are spotless and the food is faultless.
I can't praise this place enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

It’s an enormous delight for us that you enjoyed a perfect holiday at our hotel; we wish to thank you especially for the praise regarding the excellent food, the team members and the comments about the room. It is our endeavour to ensure that all our guests spend an unforgettable stay at hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I were gifted this weekend from our friends and fellow rugby players of Brechin BRUCE for organising a few wee trips for the lads. This was our first visit and we were both very impressed by the standard of accommodation (We were in the Wade House) of this lovely stately house. We were on DBB Basis and the food was really nice (Apart from the severely overcooked sausages at breakfast). The setting of the hotel is truly stunning with mature woodland on the banks of the River Tay which was a pleasure to have a walk along after our Dinner. The Leisure facilities were of a very high standard with the sauna and pool being very clean. There was plenty to do for anyone that fancies busying themselves whether it be 4 x 4 driving, clay pigeon shooting, tennis or any of the other things on offer. We would certainly recommend the hotel for anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we meet your expectations. Furthermore we wish to thank you for your kind words regarding the food in our restaurant as it’s the main goal of our Head Chef to spoil our guests. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hilton Dunkeld in the future.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here, having passed through Dunkeld many times but never stopping. What a lovely hotel. The Duchess Suite was jaw dropping, the setting, the staff I couldn't fault any of it. We went clay pigeon shooting and rode quads, fantastic. We had only one small glitch, we had ordered a bottle of champagne to be in our room on arrival, however it wasn't there and having asked three times, we eventually got it three hours later and "on the house". That did soften the blow. Other than that, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you have children, I would suggest one of the lodges, away from the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanMacdonald, Guest Relations Manager at Dunkeld House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We thank you for the five stars you have given us and the gratitude shown to our team members which of course we have shared with them. We are extremely sorry for the service delays with your Champagne and hope to see you back again at Hilton Dunkeld.
Kindest Regards
Hilton Dunkeld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunkeld
1 mi away
The Royal Dunkeld Hotel
10.4 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#8 of 17 in Pitlochry
1,978 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ballathie House Hotel
Ballathie House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Stanley
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Atholl Arms Hotel
Atholl Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Dunkeld
532 reviews
10.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#5 of 17 in Pitlochry
2,198 reviews
15.6 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dunkeld House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunkeld House Hotel

Address: Blairgowrie Road, Dunkeld PH8 0HX, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Dunkeld
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Dunkeld
Price Range: $135 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dunkeld House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dunkeld House Hotel is set in its own secluded 280-acre woodland estate, on the banks of the River Tay in the beautiful Perthshire countryside. There is lots to do both within the resort and the local area, making this a memorable getaway whether you are visiting for business or pleasure. The newly refurbished hotel has 98 guest rooms, Health Club with 17m indoor pool and spa. On the Estate, try your hand at clay pigeon shooting, quadbiking or enjoy one of the many tranquil woodland walks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dunkeld House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dunkeld Perthshire Hotel Dunkeld
Hilton Dunkeld Hotel
Dunkeld House Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing