We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dunkeld
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
Fantastic

The amazing power of the Waterfall can be seen from the folly. There are 2 routes. 1 for walkers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Zeo007
,
n/a
via mobile
Fantastic way to view nature's power

This 18th-century hall is perched atop the Black Linn falls on the outskirts of Dunkeld. It's a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
497graemes
Read all 169 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dunkeld
from $188.16
More Info
from $55.46
More Info
from $59.42
More Info
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
110
55
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
110
55
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sliding door viewing platform the river breathtaking views hidden door few minutes walk national trust salmon powerful waterfall quiet place nice walk rushing water great viewpoint woodland walk douglas firs well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 169 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Very peaceful when we went and the falls were very exciting to watch as it had just rained the night before. There was a guy playing violin/fiddle in the entrance which added to the atmosphere.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank rosco_homestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

It’s an easy walk to the falls. Gorgeous scenery and so peaceful. We weren’t lucky enough to see salmon tho. I guess it depends on the time of year you go. It’s a short easy hike and it’s a nice break from the city touring we were doing,

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank MollyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

The hermitage walk is very nice and is looked after by the national trust, the falls are nice and the 3k walk is nice and suitable for all ages. The car park has some toilets but these are portaloos and you need to get a code from the cafe, the cafe was closed and (a young woman/girl) was packing up and I quickly asked if I could quickly use the loo because I really needed with being over 6 months pregnant! And she said no because she let people before and they just take the piss, and I said can’t you close it after I leave and she said no I’m going home, then she got in her car.
Not impressed I understand she’s off home but I’d of been 1 minute to have a pee. Instead I had to pee in the woods and had an uncomfortable walk until I found somewhere to pee because the woods is thinned mature stand with some regen making it hard to find a hidden place to pee. Nice walk, but disappointed in the services at car park and staff attitude of th cafe

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank 531fionab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Fantastic place to visit !...Don't forget your camera!!!..It's a lovely flat easygoing walk for everyone, even prams & wheelchairs !!!!!..

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Lovely place to see when visiting the Hermitage. Great views over the falls. Very peaceful when we were there.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank soostowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews