We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth A Visit”
Review of The Perth Arms

The Perth Arms
Ranked #3 of 22 Restaurants in Dunkeld
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Have a look here: http://www.undiscoveredscotland.co.uk/dunkeld/dunkeld/index.html
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Had a meal in the hotel bar when visiting Dunkeld had haggis roll with chips and veg which was very good my partner had steak pie with all the trimmings both these meals were adequate and filling and not overpriced the staff were friendly so if you want a reasonably priced tasty meal pay this hotel a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank felixEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    42
    5
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkeld, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great oldie pub”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is old fashion and has not been modernised except for the toilets.There is a great selection of beers real ales and whisky.The Irish chef provides home cooking so there is a wait for food.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dopey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Fresh bar food and friendly service”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch in the beer garden on the recommendation of a local. It doesn't look much from outside and the bar is quite basic. The beer garden where we sat is secluded and comfortable. Food was fresh and tasty - we had a couple of Caesar salads, beef tacos and a lamb burger. Guinness was good too. Service was friendly. Will go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cat0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It just keeps getting better!”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Well, here we are 3 years on from my first review of The Perth Arms and as I've stated in the title, this place just keeps getting better!

Our most recent visit comprised a party of twelve (and two dogs) We phoned ahead to advise of the number but, as usual, this posed no problem at all.

The specials prepared by chef, Denise were superb, I had the herb crusted lamb cutlets, medium rare and they hit the spot. Perfectly cooked! The others in the party enjoyed a variety of regular dishes from the menu, macaroni and cheese being very popular, as well as some of the other specials. None were a disappointment.

For the best food experience at the price in, or around Dunkeld make sure you pay this place a visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank McFarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Douglas and June”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

As regular visitors to the PA we find the service and food to be top quality - good home cooking with a variety on special dishes always on offer. Decor is 1950's style which makes a pleasant change from the usual pub decor and the wood fire adds to the atmosphere in the winter time .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perth Arms also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Perth Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing