We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and a lovely lunch”

Spill The Beans Cafe
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Dunkeld
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Wooden tables with cast iron bases' painted chairs and a warm welcome.We pride ourselves in making great tea and coffee with all our staff being trained in how to make the perfect froth to grace the best triple scored coffee. Tea has been chosen to compliment the local water conditions.A fantastic selection of cakes, from light crisp and chewy meringues to light Victoria Sponges to Macaroons and Apple Pies with pastry to die for.... all made in our small but busy kitchen.We invite walkers in and if your best friend is a dog bring them too ...we have an outdoor area which is smoke free so at last we can sit outside and be able to assured that the table next to you will not be smoking. Closed on Tuesdays. Though we will be open throughout the year.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

What a lovely place this is. The staff are very friendly and attentive. The premises are dog friendly (and they truly are). The meal was delicious and the surroundings are very nice. Well worth a visit if you fancy a relaxing lunch or afternoon tea / coffee...

2  Thank makk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 277 of 416 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Really friendly staff, good food and a seat outside in the sun. Loved this place - perfect for a relaxed light lunch.

1  Thank Al_Dunfermline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettins2, Owner at Spill The Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Many thanks for this ... having a wee non smoking patio area has been a great space for us this glorious summer ...we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Amazing selection of cakes. We had coffee, tiffin and ginger - yum. Coffee was excellent. Fast and friendly service. Would def go again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank kiwimaxwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettins2, Owner at Spill The Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

thanks for taking the time to put in your review we really appreciate it. We hope to see you again ... we are open over the winter months on reduced opening hours which will be shown on our facebook page and here of course

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

the lady reheated the scorn for me and it was crunchy while very soft inside. The mocha was also tasty.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank shiangyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Lovely coffee and home baking. Huge bonus that dogs are welcome ( in a separate room). This cafe never disappoints. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettins2, Owner at Spill The Beans Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Many thanks for your comments and we hope that you will come back ... we now have our doggie portrait wall for visiting hounds to be recorded ...please check our Facebook page for our Winter opening hours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spill The Beans Cafe also viewed

Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
Dunkeld, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Spill The Beans Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing