We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back”
Review of The Osborne

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dunoon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Osborne
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Dunoon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2010

What a great time we've just had staying at the Osborne. Friendly staff. Fabulous views over the water. Plenty of food and great choice. Top breakfast to set you up for the day. Parking outside and plenty of places to get to. Rooms clean and warm. Looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for The Osborne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed here in May 2009, good locality and great views. Food varied menus, staff friendly and a warm welcome. Would not hestitate to return , adverse report worried us but all fears unfounded!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

We have stayed at the Osbourne several times since the new owners took over. They have gone to great lengths to refurbish both the hotel itself and the menu. The new bar is a definite plus and the food is great. Good, honest, home cooked stuff. Just up my street. The views over the Clyde are amazing and the western Highlands are really close. If you want to explore this area of Scotland, you won't beat this place as a base in terms of comfort, value and hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2008

I stayed here for two nights with a few mates in the summer. It was pretty standard fare. The food was good ( home cooking style. nothing fancy) and the staff were friendly. The rooms were a bit pokey but the views were excellent. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this as a cosy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MacleodO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2006

This hotel has been taken over by ameautures. The food is passable, the rooms are something out of the 70's. The mattresses are manky, and more like Ryvita's than comfort. The hosts are not friendly. I had to request the heating be turned on. The owners have two dogs that bark for hours on end. Do not use this hotel

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
5  Thank Verydissapointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank milcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dunoon hotels
5.3 mi away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#1 of 11 in Dunoon
269 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Park Hotel
The Park Hotel
#5 of 11 in Dunoon
198 reviews
3.7 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#2 of 11 in Dunoon
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Abbot's Brae Hotel
Abbot's Brae Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
452 reviews
3.4 mi away
Selborne Hotel
Selborne Hotel
#8 of 11 in Dunoon
192 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glenmorag Hotel
Glenmorag Hotel
#10 of 11 in Dunoon
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Osborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Osborne

Address: 44 Shore Road | Innellan, Dunoon PA23 7TJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Cowal Peninsula > Dunoon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dunoon
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully situated on the River Clyde our Bar/Restaurant has fantastic panoramic views of the River and all it's traffic. Our conservatory is the main dining area with a lounge and bar behind. We also have licensed outside seating to the front and side for the "Exceptional" Scottish Summers. Come and join us for friendship & fun and sample some of our excellent, fresh, home cooked food, great beer & spirit selection. B&B rooms are now available. We have 3 double rooms and a single. For bookings and room rates please call on the telephone number on our home page. Web site to follow very shortly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Osborne Dunoon, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing