We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“cosy retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner Double bedroom at The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner
Double bedroom at The Snug
Bathroom at The Snug
Cosy double bed at The Snug
Relax and enjoy your stay
Innellan forest, a short walk from The Snug
View from the balcony at The Snug
Innellan beach with views to Arran
A sunny winters day at Innellan beach
The Waverly paddle steamer: A lovely day out
Sunset at Innellan beach
View from foot of the lane - 8th May 2016. Another gorgeous day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Audrey B
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cosy retreat”
Reviewed January 16, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Snug is well named very clean very cosy with all homely needs even our little dog settled in quickly would like to return in better weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cosiness
Liked least: having to park car away from house down lane would be ok in summer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveMatt...
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“what a find, it's a hidden gem.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place, well appointed and well laid out. Plenty of equipment for a small place. Very clean with soft fluffy white towels and a really comfy bed. The beach is only 50yards away. The balcony and French doors really open up the lounge to the outside.
Always thought Sky TV was a bit limited and this proved to be the case, but rarely had the TV on. Brought our own books but there is a good selection.
Disappointed with Dunoon town, its very tired with a lot of closed down. The surrounding areas are absolutely beautiful. We found a little place called Jubilee Point which was out of this world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceand quiet
Liked least: Dunoon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnie180
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent 4 nights at The Snug, a perfect little house for 2 people (+ or - dog). We have dog, and all 3 of us loved this cosy little place, a stones throw from the beach, and easy walk to local pub for dinner. Plenty to see and do for short stay and the constant traffic on the Firth of Clyde is easily viewed from the little balcony. We were lucky with the weather and even managed a wee bit of sunbathing on the pebbly beach! Back home in Ross Shire and it's snowing!! Would highly recommend The Snug!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation comfort and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerry A
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage and an ideal base for further exploration.”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Warm & comfortable, clean & tidy, very good local public transport service available if you have not come by car. Innellan is a lovely little village with reasonable local facilities and close enough to Dunoon for major shopping, if required. All in all, we were very happy in The Snug and would happily recommend it to anyone considering a visit to the area.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jen_mckir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend at the snug was great. It provides everything you need and is located in a perfect, quiet area. Quick response from the owner Katie. Our dog even made a wee friend! ! Beautiful place, will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRumsey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A wee gem of a place.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset The Snug came up trumps. All communication from Katie, the owner, was prompt, professional and personable throughout.
The Snug was fully equipped and the Welome Pack, unlike so many, was comprehensive and informative. It would be difficult to fault this little place. The location was marvellous...tucked away less than a minutes potter from the seafront, offering shelter from the elements and privacy. Katie left my partner and I a bottle of bubbly to welcome in the New
Year. We're definitely planning on staying again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan B
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very cosy cottage for our autumn break”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in October, trying to get a break away before the bad weather of the winter. The weather wasn't great! But the cottage was lovely so we didn't mind too much! What we really like was that we could put the heating on as much as we liked, so it was really warm whilst the weather did what it liked outside. We ventured out a few times and had a very pleasant morning at the Botanic Gardens followed by a delicious lunch. We also had a couple of walks along the beach which were bracing but beautiful. It was great to come back to the cottage to warm up and relax, a real treat. We've already booked a couple of days next year and are looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing