We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Liked it so much in July we returned in September”
other travelers have booked this property
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner Double bedroom at The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner
Double bedroom at The Snug
Bathroom at The Snug
Cosy double bed at The Snug
Relax and enjoy your stay
Innellan forest, a short walk from The Snug
View from the balcony at The Snug
Innellan beach with views to Arran
A sunny winters day at Innellan beach
The Waverly paddle steamer: A lovely day out
Sunset at Innellan beach
View from foot of the lane - 8th May 2016. Another gorgeous day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
happyhols...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Liked it so much in July we returned in September”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for the first 2 weeks in July and returned for September weekend. This had been our first stay on the Cowal Peninsula and we loved the scenery and the walks (so did our cocker spaniel!)

The house is well kitted out and is ideal for a couple. We walked the dog every morning on the beach to see which direction had the best weather! Katie the owner is very friendly and helpful and left us beddding for the sofa bed for my mum who joined us for 5 nights. A wee botlle of wine and biscuits were a nice touch too.

The house was cosy and had everything we needed for a holiday. We felt very relaxed after our 2 week stay and look forward to future short breaks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The local area
Liked least: The midges!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewed September 11, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adrian W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location Everything you need”
Reviewed June 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had a great week at the Snug .We used it as a base to explore Cowal and Bute and it is ideally situated for that . The studio kitchen/living area upstairs is beautifully kept and well supplied with more than a couple could ever need as well as having great views. The bedroom and barhroom downstairs are equally well kept and very comfortable. a great little find

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views
Liked least: Srtreetlight outside
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharon H
Strathaven, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little place”
Reviewed April 3, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We often holiday in the Dunoon/Kilmun etc area as do our Family.We were looking for something in Innellan for a wee change,which is very near Dunoon.We came across The Snug and as it looked like it had all we needed,contacted the owners.From 1st point of contact,they were SO helpful and also very good at answering any questions we had(and believe me,I usually have loads and sometimes I find owners very vague or like they are hassled?!)Katie was super friendly in every mail,so we went ahead and booked it for myself,my Husband,our Staffordshire Gus and a guest for one night on the sofa bed.When we arrived we loved the quirky wee house up the lane with the beach at the bottom of the lane(a pebble beach but one none the less!),the house itself,detached with a charming Juliet balcony,was VERY clean,tidy and had everything you would need,being more equipped than some 5 star places we have stayed! The owners had kindly laid out nice bed line etc for our guest and loved the fact it had a nice sized flat screen tv in the lounge and a little on in the bedroom.The view from the balcony is very pretty and the house itself,was very quiet at all times.The house is central for Dunoon high street etc,I believe you can get a bus just down at the bottom of the lane,but we had the jeep.The area is stunning and one of our favorites.We have already recommended The Snug to Friends,and will for SURE be back as our dog Gus,is a little depressed and misses his nightly walks to the beach!So if your looking for a good wee base to tour this glorious part of our beautiful country,then The Snug is the place to be!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Beach at end of lane,well equipped and friendly,helpful owners:)
Liked least: That our dog Gus,is now depressed as he misses the beach lol!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haselund / Germany
Reviewed December 29, 2011 for a stay in February 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ElizMcKen...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent little cottage, perfect for two!”
Reviewed December 15, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous stay in this cottage. We found that it was equipped with everything we needed, and really comfortable as well. Very quiet location and the beach is at the end of the lane it's on, so our little dog was happy too. There was an excellent restaurant that we could walk to (with brolly!) which we would also recommend - The Village Royal. Really very good value for money, for what we paid we didn't think it would be nearly as good as it was - very highly recommended and we hope to be back in the Spring and maybe need our wellies a bit less!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything apart from weather...
Liked least: Afraid it's the weather again!
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing