We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangladesh Tandoori

Bangladesh Tandoori
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Dunoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ingleton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

A very good all -round experience at this restaurant. Nice décor, friendly and welcoming staff (& with a sense of humour!). Good food, and good value. A very pleasant evening out with friends, and we will definitely return.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    47
    16
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were very surprised by the lovely meal we had at the Bangladesh Tandoori. The restaurant was well appointed with very friendly staff. We both enjoyed our meals which were very tasty and tender. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Take Away ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

The service was excellent, and the waiter even threw some free drinks in. The food was fairly average, but ok

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AnjaandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely food, atmosphere not so much.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were visiting Dunoon and ate out here. The waitress was very polite - thank you! The man that took our order wasn't really talking, more mumbling and as we were ordering our mains - our starter came out ?! Anyway, not a big problem - the food was yummy and the tartan carpets are beautiful with the decor!

Only downside was we were sitting next to a party of 4 or 5 who had finished their meal before we arrived and were still drinking and talking very loudly whilst playing funny videos - not really the relaxed meal we'd planned for but all the same, it was a lovely meal.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adelerobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow Scotland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great lunchtime treat in Dunoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Discovered this gem on a daytrip to Dunoon via the Waverley. Excellent value fixed price lunch - all the usual favourites freshly cooked. Staff friendly and efficient and the room itself bright, clean and modern. Don't be put off by the unassuming entrance appearance - the Bangladesh Tandoori at under £7 for a 3 course lunch is a great choice if in Dunoon.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangladesh Tandoori also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Bangladesh Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing