We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent sunday buffet”

Bangladesh Tandoori
Ranked #6 of 60 Restaurants in Dunoon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oban, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent sunday buffet”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

bright sunny sunday,24 february. Ideal for a late morning car trip from Oban to Dunoon where a superbly served buffet ,mid afternoon,at the Bangladeshi Tandoori really made the day. Freshly made starters and nan bread,eat as much as you like,followed by a selection of eight curries. We were too full to tackle any of the various sweets.so settled for a pot of coffee to finish a most satisfying meal. Judging by the number of family groups enjoying a Sunday buffet, this is clearly a very child friendley restuarant with a most helpful a n couertious staff..We have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    49
    17
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

On route to Inveraray via the western ferry to Dunoon, discovered this little restaurant very good/tasty food, value for money at £6.95 for a very generous 3course meal, couldn't be faulted but it was empty. 12-1:00 we were the only two people so as you can imagine the service was fantastic the waiter was very pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jonele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value, definately worth a visit”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had Sunday lunch here during a recent break in Dunoon. Checked trusty tripadvisor and discovered this restaurant is number 1 in Dunoon. Lunch was a buffet, which suited us nicely. There was a choice of 4 starters, all very tasty. For mains there was a choice of 2 mild, 2 medium and 2 hot curries with choice of nan bread, 2 different rices and chips. There was also a good selection of sweets. All this for £8.95 per person.

We found the food to be of very good quality and exceptionally tasty. Will definately go back and would definately recommend.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank AG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunoon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Great food and great environment"”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had an excellent Christmas party, great environment, great food and excellent service ! Hussain, Raj and Sharn are excellent hosts !

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolCGTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!!!”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were staying at the nearby Argyll Hotel when we decided this place looked great for dinner. We weren't disappointed. Staff so friendly and helpful. Nothing too much trouble. Food portions and quality amazing. Being vegetarian I ordered the Tarka Daal. Highly recommend to anyone!! Can't wait to come back. Thanks

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Rosie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangladesh Tandoori also viewed

Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula
 

Been to Bangladesh Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing