We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
other travelers have booked this property
View of property and promenade from the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of property and promenade from the water
View from Lounge into Kitchen area Lounge to Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of property and promenade from the water
View from Lounge into Kitchen area
Lounge to Dining Area
Lounge and Dining Area
Kitchen Area from Lounge
Double Bedded Room
Single Bedded Room with Pull Out Guestbed Underneath
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DJDunoon
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic sea views”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Loved staying at this apartment, It was warm and cozy, well equipped, with great sea views. All modern conveniences, and fully equipped kitchen. The owners were very friendly and helpful and even provided an excellent starter pack of groceries.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea views, well equipped apartment
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thistly_C...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ultimate Sea View, everything provided in super 2 Bdrm Luxury Flat”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Read the previous 3 reviews, they're right! Owner provides all sorts of wee extras, flat v well-thought-out for views, comfort, usability. Right on the sea front, could look out of windows and never leave flat all week! 20 min walk to Dunoon centre. We went drives, ferries to Bute, Gourock and amazing Waverley Paddlesteamer to Arran, Benmore Gardens, ate out in Dunoon and Tighnabruich. Accidentally saw dolphins, seals, heron catching fish, and rescue helicopter! And ate in, chilled out,did crosswords, and left the world behind.

Owner v easy to deal with, and never heard any neighbour noise. V easy access from Central Belt, but feels far away. Think we'll be back!

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View!
Liked least: Shower awkward for the tall...but there's a bath instead, so no bother!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jan w
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC FLAT WITH GREAT VIEWS”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Friendly owners every attention to to detail taken in making this a memorable stay,flat finished to a high standard, fantastic views from front windows across bay to gourock.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda L
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A first class apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My mum,young nephew and I have just returned from our stay at Sea View apartment and we loved every minute.As soon as we walked in,we felt at home.It was immaculate,cosy but also light and airy.It had been so well thought out,with every small detail taken care of.If you love a nice view of the water,then this is the place foir you.Uninterupted views across the Clyde which seemed to change everytime you looked out the beautiful bay windows.We loved going to sleep at night and hearing the water lapping on the rocks below.It was such a pleasure returning to this apartment after being out all day,it just has that lovely 'feel' about it.We have been going to Dunoon and surrounding areas for many years now and have stayed in many places.Whilst they were all lovely,this one stands out,it is by far,our favourite.The owner Cliff was a joy to deal with.So accomodating and helpful.We will definetely be returning again.

Date of stay: January 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about this place.The views were outstanding.
Liked least: Nothing.Cant fault it.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magsy-sev...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb 5 star apartment.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Got this apartment 2 weeks before our holiday and so glad we did.
The apartment has everything you could want from the usual items like a hairdryer to the not so usual items like golf course size umbrellas and a tv in the loo.
There is even a coffemaker and some ground coffee in the fridge. Nothing has been forgotten to add to the comfort of staying there.
Best of all though is the warmth of the place, essential in Scotland. Turned the heating off a couple of times as the flat is very well insulated.
The apartment is extremely clean and fresh, a real pleasure to stay there.
Also thank you to the owners for the welcome goodies, much appreciated.
Good wi-fi access.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to control the heating and the cleanliness of the place.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna G
Stirling
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just what was needed...”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Had previously tried to find other places to stay, but as we only wanted a long weekend break, and everywhere else was only offering full weeks during summer we finally found Sea View.
It is absolutely perfect if you want somewhere relatively local to most places in Dunoon (the local shop is just across the road) and it is still close to the ferry terminal.
The views are absolutely stunning and everything in the flat is brand new, state of the art - it was almost like it was a new flat and no one else had been in it!
Comfortable beds, plenty of space, TV in every room, clean, and all light and airy.
Also, has Wi-Fi access which is great as I spend rather a lot of time online.
The only downside we had was that, as we are a pretty tall family, and the flat is on the top floor the roof in the bathroom was a little low for us - although anyone who is of normal height would have no problem with it.
Will definitely be looking to stay here again on our next trip.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beth1818
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, well equipped and very well presented. Owners extremely helpful.”
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and had a fantastic holiday. Kirn is situated in an excellent position for visiting some of the most lovely scenery and attractions, all of which are explained in the information folder in the apartment. The owners could not have been more helpful- tea, coffee, juice and snacks were available for us when we arrived. The apartment was comfortable and well furnished with everything you could need. There was even ice in the freezer! The beds were extremely comfortable and everywhere was clean and tidy. We were there with our 15 year old son and he loved his room, with sea views and TV , DVD player and Freeview. The TV in the bathroom was a novelty too! There were plenty of lights, pillows, towels. The apartment is tastefully furnished throughout and the owners are available if you have any queries.There were clear views over the Clyde and plenty of on street parking. Kirn has a good number of shops and Dunoon is a 15-20 minute walk away, we took the car and parked when we went and there was always free parking available along the sea front. The owners recommended restaurants and take aways nearby and there are sample menus in the apartment. We went on the Waverley paddle steamer to Millport and cycled around the island, a great day out and highly recommended. We also hired a motor boat for an afternoon at Loch Goil and fished for mackerel. Nearby, at Loch Eck, we hired a boat from the Coylet Inn a few times and Loch Eck was stunning. Creggans Hotel and Restaurant is a pleasant drive and the food was excellent. We had take aways from a few restaurants in Dunoon and it was all good. The weather was beautiful and we had a super holiday and would love to return. The staff at the Tourist Information in Dunoon were helpful and knowledgeable, worth going there too as they are aware of current offers.
We will definitely be recommending this apartment to friends and family. Dunoon and the Cowal peninsula is well worth a visit!

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and comfort of apartment in a beautiful area of Scotland.
Liked least: We only stayed a week!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing